Testimonials Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited testimonials of some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

  • Bhutan Country Walk for Catherine & Family.
    Bhutan Country Walk for Catherine & Family.

    Catherine B.L.B.

    Santa Barbara, California, USA Trip Date:
    Sept 4- 10, 2016
    Rating:
    Bhutan Country Walk for Catherine & Family. ( Bhutan Country Walk for Catherine & Family.)
    5 "Catherine B.L.B." Hi Anand, We did make it home safe and sound after a week in Japan and finally back to the US. We had a wonderful trip! Our guide Sonam and our driver Sonam were both excellent. Our guide, Sonam, was very knowledgeable and took very good care of us. He listened to

    Hi Anand, We did make it home safe and sound after a week in Japan and finally back to the US. We had a wonderful trip! Our guide Sonam and our driver Sonam were both excellent. Our guide, Sonam, was very knowledgeable and took very good care of us. He listened to all of our requests and was very accommodating. Our favorite parts of the trip include the Haa Valley and the hike up to the Tiger's Nest. We enjoyed seeing the sites and learning about the culture of Bhutan in Thimpu. Overall, we felt like the trip was action packed and


    Read more
  • Window to Bhutan For Andrew and Celia
    Window to Bhutan For Andrew and Celia

    Andrew Lim

    New York, USA Trip Date:
    Aug 30 - Sept 05, 2016
    Rating:
    Window to Bhutan For Andrew and Celia ( Window to Bhutan For Andrew and Celia)
    5 "Andrew Lim" Hi there! Celia and I had taken part in the “Window to Bhutan Tour” from 8/30 – 9/5 and we would like to share some positive feedback with you regarding our tour guide (Kinley) and driver (Jigme). Both have taken care of us so well during our trip. Kinley was knowledgeable,

    Hi there! Celia and I had taken part in the “Window to Bhutan Tour” from 8/30 – 9/5 and we would like to share some positive feedback with you regarding our tour guide (Kinley) and driver (Jigme). Both have taken care of us so well during our trip. Kinley was knowledgeable, attentive and definitely had a great sense of humour. Jigme was also friendly, conversational and attentive. More importantly, he was such a great driver that he transported us from point A to point B safely, despite some treacherous road conditions in your country! Both individuals have given us such a


    Read more
  • Honeymoon Bhutan Trip
    Honeymoon Bhutan Trip

    Robert T Isham

    Chicago, Illinois, USA Trip Date:
    Jan 21-26,2016
    Rating:
    Honeymoon Bhutan Trip ( Honeymoon Bhutan Trip)
    5 "Robert T Isham " Hi Anand, Apologies for taking so long to write this review. We did a tour with Wind Horse in January 2016 (Trip ID 8855) as part of our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time! The Wind Horse staff was very helpful, from booking the tour, flights and visas with Ugen in

    Hi Anand, Apologies for taking so long to write this review. We did a tour with Wind Horse in January 2016 (Trip ID 8855) as part of our honeymoon. We had a wonderful time! The Wind Horse staff was very helpful, from booking the tour, flights and visas with Ugen in the Minnesota office to working with our guide, Namgyel, and our driver, Dawa Tshering, in Bhutan. Everything ran smoothly from start to finish. Namgyel was a great guide - friendly and full of information and suggestions for extra sights. He was a big part of making our trip so enjoyable. He


    Read more
  • Veronica X 03 With Rajat Gupta
    Golden Triangle of India With Varanasi Tour (August 2016)

    Veronica

    Quito, Ecuador Trip Date:
    August 2016
    Rating:
    Golden Triangle of India With Varanasi Tour (August 2016) ( Golden Triangle of India With Varanasi Tour (August 2016))
    5 "Veronica " Dear Santosh,  Thank you for your email. I greatly appreciate your interest to learn about our experience in India with Wind Horse.  I'm now in Dhaka and I think it will take some time to get back to my routine after the wonderful time that I spent in India with my parents.  The

    Dear Santosh,  Thank you for your email. I greatly appreciate your interest to learn about our experience in India with Wind Horse.  I'm now in Dhaka and I think it will take some time to get back to my routine after the wonderful time that I spent in India with my parents.  The trip exceeded our expectations. It is hard to identify highlights since we enjoyed a lot everything that we experienced. However, some of the things we liked the most are the Teej Festival in Jaipur, the visit to Fatehpur Sikri and the Taj Mahal, and the overnight train to Varanasi. Also, my


    Read more
  • Customised Bhutan Tour (West to East)
    Customised Bhutan Tour (June 5 -22, 2016)

    Lester Bartnett

    New York, USA Trip Date:
    June 5 - 22, 2016
    Rating:
    Customised Bhutan Tour (June 5 -22, 2016) ( Customised Bhutan Tour (June 5 -22, 2016))
    5 "Lester Bartnett" One of the most important attributes that your country has...one that you may take for granted...is the fact that your population sees us first as people and secondarily as visitors and lastly, as buyers. We have traveled to so many countries where we have been attacked by hoards of vendors

    One of the most important attributes that your country has...one that you may take for granted...is the fact that your population sees us first as people and secondarily as visitors and lastly, as buyers. We have traveled to so many countries where we have been attacked by hoards of vendors who want us to buy their tee shirts and trinkets. In Bhutan, we were free to explore without having to ward off anybody.  What a joy.


    Read more
  • Customised Bhutan Tour (West to East)
    Customised Bhutan Tour (West to East)

    Jane Sarnoff

    East End Avenue, New York, USA Trip Date:
    June, 5 - 22, 2016.
    Rating:
    Customised Bhutan Tour (West to East) ( Customised Bhutan Tour (West to East))
    5 "Jane Sarnoff" During our 18 days of travel — on the roads, in small towns and larger cities, walking across – well, some of the way across — a centuries-old chain bridge, in a Dzong (a combination monastery/district administration building, originally built as a fort) , looking at stupas large and small,

    During our 18 days of travel — on the roads, in small towns and larger cities, walking across – well, some of the way across — a centuries-old chain bridge, in a Dzong (a combination monastery/district administration building, originally built as a fort) , looking at stupas large and small, a school, a market, a flower show, a festival, eating surprisingly good picnic lunches, turning prayer wheels, feeling the wind shaking the prayer flags, chasing after butterflies, orchids, birds, talking, talking and talking to people — we often found ourselves looking at each other, nodding, smiling, simply joyful to be


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour, June 2016
    Bhutan Tour, June 2016

    Sin Wai H

    Abeerden, Hong Kong Trip Date:
    June 23- 27, 2016
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour, June 2016 ( Bhutan Tour, June 2016)
    5 "Sin Wai H" Dear Anand, Windhorse is very efficient and organised in replying my emails, and settling all the itinerary and flight ticket problem for me. My tour guide, Kinley, is very friendly and I can feel that she really treated me as her friend instead of a client. This is the most impressive

    Dear Anand, Windhorse is very efficient and organised in replying my emails, and settling all the itinerary and flight ticket problem for me. My tour guide, Kinley, is very friendly and I can feel that she really treated me as her friend instead of a client. This is the most impressive part throughout my journey in Bhutan. She is also very caring, and pay great attention to details, like the feelings and preference of client.All these qualities definitely make my trip a very memorable one. Thank you very much for all the arrangement in Bhutan. I really love the people, weather, and


    Read more
  • Bhutan Festival Tour
    Bhutan Festival Tour

    Trudy A

    Ohio, USA Trip Date:
    June 11- 20, 2016
    Rating:
    Bhutan Festival Tour ( Bhutan Festival Tour)
    5 "Trudy A" Grand Cultural Tour with festival  Dear Anand, Thank you so much for the photos!  I love them!!  Jambay is obviously a great photographer.  Our trip was wonderful.  It exceeded our expectations.  We are in love with the country and the people of Bhutan.  Everything went very smoothly.  Our guides and drivers were

    Grand Cultural Tour with festival  Dear Anand, Thank you so much for the photos!  I love them!!  Jambay is obviously a great photographer.  Our trip was wonderful.  It exceeded our expectations.  We are in love with the country and the people of Bhutan.  Everything went very smoothly.  Our guides and drivers were knowledgeable, professional, and friendly.  The accommodations were very comfortable.  We hope that we can have the privilege of visiting Bhutan again sometime and to work with WindHorse.


    Read more
  • Beautiful Bhutan!

    Beth M

    USA Trip Date:
    Nov 20 - 27,2015
    Rating:
    Beautiful Bhutan! ( Beautiful Bhutan!)
    5 "Beth M" My husband and I absolutely LOVED our 8-day "Introduction to Bhutan" tour.  We have both done lots of traveling, both before we met and together, and this trip was the BEST!  Our guide (Kinley) and driver (Sonam) made everything so easy and relaxing for us.  We are especially grateful to

    My husband and I absolutely LOVED our 8-day "Introduction to Bhutan" tour.  We have both done lots of traveling, both before we met and together, and this trip was the BEST!  Our guide (Kinley) and driver (Sonam) made everything so easy and relaxing for us.  We are especially grateful to the Wind Horse staff for their willingness to customize our itinerary to include a wedding ceremony at Dechenphodrang monastery, overlooking Thimpu valley.  We can't thank Wind Horse enough for a once-in-a-lifetime, phenomenal vacation!  We hope to return to Bhutan again in the future -- maybe for a trek next time!


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek
    Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek

    William McComas

    Arkansas, USA Trip Date:
    May 21- June 06,2016
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek ( Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek)
    5 "William McComas " Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek (Spring 2016) Ugen and Jambey, Michel and I want to thank you for the amazing job your team did in organizing our recent tour to Nepal and Bhutan.  Every detail was perfectly arranged and exceeded our expectations.  Our guides in Bhutan and Nepal were very knowledgeable and

    Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek (Spring 2016) Ugen and Jambey, Michel and I want to thank you for the amazing job your team did in organizing our recent tour to Nepal and Bhutan.  Every detail was perfectly arranged and exceeded our expectations.  Our guides in Bhutan and Nepal were very knowledgeable and very pleasant and the pacing of the trip (even the trek in Nepal) was perfect.  I have been traveling the world for almost 40 years (on organize trips and by myself) and your company did among the best jobs I have ever experienced.  If future clients have questions about your


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Small Group and Private Journeys

Small Group Journeys Small Group Journeys are set date trips (Scheduled Trips) designed for Travel with a small group of kindred-spirits travelers, sharing the enjoyment and experience of the destination(s).

You can take any of our Small Group Journeys and create an independent private trip with your own dates or choose from the collection of our Private Journeys.

Join-in Group Private Journeys

Private Journeys Join-in Group is a small group trip, that begins when one or two call to set up a tour for themselves according to their wishes and invite others to join.

Bhutan Airlines Representative

Bhutan Air Representative

Wind Horse is appointed the Bhutan Airlines Representative in USA. We are continue to patronise Druk Airlines, the national carrier of Bhutan.

Visit website

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys is collection of trips to Bhutan & beyond...

Visit website