0 Trip(s) in shortlist

What our Guests Say Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Bhutan Reviews – Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited Bhutan reviews and testimonials from some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

We are also reviewed on TripAdvisor

  • Window to Bhutan Tour for Catherine & Party.

    Catherine A

    Canada Trip Date:
    20 -26 Feb, 2019
    Rating:
    Window to Bhutan Tour for Catherine & Party. ( Window to Bhutan Tour for Catherine & Party.)
    5 "Catherine A" Dear Anand, I just wanted to let you know my clients are now home from their travels. They had a wonderful time in Bhutan and thought the services you provided were excellent. They even managed to climb the whole way up to Tiger's Nest and they were not sure if they would be

    Dear Anand, I just wanted to let you know my clients are now home from their travels. They had a wonderful time in Bhutan and thought the services you provided were excellent. They even managed to climb the whole way up to Tiger's Nest and they were not sure if they would be able to. Thank you for making it a holiday of a life time for them!


    Read more
  • Bhutan Customised Tour, Dec , 2018

    Mateja

    Swaziland Trip Date:
    16 -31 Dec, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Customised Tour, Dec , 2018 ( Bhutan Customised Tour, Dec , 2018)
    5 "Mateja " I had a great trip and truly enjoyed our time in Bhutan – so much that I am missing it already😊. Yes there was quite heavy snowfall on our second day but otherwise the weather was perfect and we always had clear views on the Himalayan mountain ranges, so weather

    I had a great trip and truly enjoyed our time in Bhutan – so much that I am missing it already😊. Yes there was quite heavy snowfall on our second day but otherwise the weather was perfect and we always had clear views on the Himalayan mountain ranges, so weather served us rather well. The ice and snow restricted us in doing some parts of the planned program though, but we felt Namgay did very well in coming up with alternatives. Namgay and Sonam were both excellent, we couldn’t have been happier with having the two of them as our


    Read more
  • Introduction To Bhutan – Nov, 2018

    Bram Jacob

    USA Trip Date:
    Nov 25 - Dec 02, 2018
    Rating:
    Introduction To Bhutan – Nov, 2018 ( Introduction To Bhutan – Nov, 2018)
    5 "Bram Jacob " We’re at the airport in Paro awaiting our flight out. We had a great week! Namgay took excellent care of us and we truly enjoyed the week.

    We’re at the airport in Paro awaiting our flight out. We had a great week! Namgay took excellent care of us and we truly enjoyed the week.


    Read more
  • Bhutan Custom Tour – 16 Days

    Rose Aylmer

    United Kingdom Trip Date:
    Nov 16 - Dec 01, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Custom Tour – 16 Days ( Bhutan Custom Tour – 16 Days)
    5 "Rose Aylmer" Happy New Year to you and your family! Sorry to be so late replying about our WONDERFUL holiday - thank you so much for all your hard work organising it, and I wish we could go back there soon!! It more than lived up to my expectations - the people, the landscape,

    Happy New Year to you and your family! Sorry to be so late replying about our WONDERFUL holiday - thank you so much for all your hard work organising it, and I wish we could go back there soon!! It more than lived up to my expectations - the people, the landscape, the temples, the whole atmosphere...   I think our itinerary worked really well too - flying to the east* and then driving back towards the west, so we had a chance to experience the whole country - and I would definitely recommend it to any visitors who have the time (*though I'm


    Read more
  • Bhutan Nature & Wildlife Tour

    David

    United Kingdom Trip Date:
    12 - 27 Nov, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Nature & Wildlife Tour ( Bhutan Nature & Wildlife Tour)
    5 "David " Hi Bas - missed the earlier message on our return! The trip was fantastic everything worked perfectly - we saw many amazing birds (over 135 species and we are not twitchers), himalayan bears, golden langurs, squirrels , butterflies and plants and incredible landscapes and temples. We stayed in some good

    Hi Bas - missed the earlier message on our return! The trip was fantastic everything worked perfectly - we saw many amazing birds (over 135 species and we are not twitchers), himalayan bears, golden langurs, squirrels , butterflies and plants and incredible landscapes and temples. We stayed in some good and reasonable hotels and the camping was fine. We enjoyed great food (especially by the camp cook) and also had tea in the oldest temple in Paro with the Princess of Bhutan (the King's cousin). We became great friends with Subash Rai our truly excellent guide and also our safe


    Read more
  • Conventional Druk Path Trek

    Lucy Katherine

    British Indian Ocean Territory Trip Date:
    11 - 20, Nov, 2018
    Rating:
    Conventional Druk Path Trek ( Conventional Druk Path Trek)
    5 "Lucy Katherine " We had a fantastic time in Bhutan, what an amazing country and amazing people. We were so impressed by the beauty and the culture! The hotels and food were fantastic too - especially in Paro and Thimpu - and the itinerary worked really well for the most part. We did skip

    We had a fantastic time in Bhutan, what an amazing country and amazing people. We were so impressed by the beauty and the culture! The hotels and food were fantastic too - especially in Paro and Thimpu - and the itinerary worked really well for the most part. We did skip the hike on the last day, purely because when we got to Chele La we couldn't see a thing in the fog and cloud, so we spent a very pleasant afternoon at Ser Bhum brewery - Karma the owner was a very kind and interesting man. After months of mediocre


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour for Janet

    Janet Margaret

    British Indian Ocean Territory Trip Date:
    08 -20 Nov, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour for Janet ( Bhutan Tour for Janet)
    4 "Janet Margaret " The whole process of booking and arranging my personalised trip to Bhutan was very efficient and enabled me to include visits I was personally interested in. My guide, Tshering Dhendup, was very knowledgeable about the history and places we visited and if he didn’t know any answer to my innumerable

    The whole process of booking and arranging my personalised trip to Bhutan was very efficient and enabled me to include visits I was personally interested in. My guide, Tshering Dhendup, was very knowledgeable about the history and places we visited and if he didn’t know any answer to my innumerable questions, he soon found out from other staff members. He particularly went out of his way to source a book highlighting the Arts and Crafts of Bhutan for me and arranging a visit to a school where his cousin was a teacher. He was happy to rearrange a day’s  programme


    Read more
  • Multi – Activities – Trek, Bike & Culture.

    Edward James

    Canada Trip Date:
    06 - 22 Nov, 2018
    Rating:
    Multi – Activities – Trek, Bike & Culture. ( Multi – Activities – Trek, Bike & Culture.)
    5 "Edward James " Thank you for your time spent creating a wonderful Bhutan experience for us. Both the bike and trek experience worked well. The incremental adjustment to elevation worked well without any major AMS for any of us. Took Diamox for just a couple of days at Base camp.  Yonten is a wonderful

    Thank you for your time spent creating a wonderful Bhutan experience for us. Both the bike and trek experience worked well. The incremental adjustment to elevation worked well without any major AMS for any of us. Took Diamox for just a couple of days at Base camp.  Yonten is a wonderful man. Kind, patient and considerate. Full of history, traditions and geological facts. Unfortunately, his father was ill and died due to critical illness during the trek. We sent him off and completed the trek with the cook. Took on Tashi who graciously met us with Dawa after we pushed to


    Read more
  • Bhutan Nature Tour

    Frances Roberts

    United Kingdom Trip Date:
    04 -24 Nov, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Nature Tour ( Bhutan Nature Tour)
    1 "Frances Roberts " Overall the trip in Bhutan was very good and at times excellent. We have summarised our feedback below: Itinerary The itinerary was what we had planned with you and it was overall more than hoped for, given the limitations of being a visitor in Bhutan. We found staying places two nights or more

    Overall the trip in Bhutan was very good and at times excellent. We have summarised our feedback below: Itinerary The itinerary was what we had planned with you and it was overall more than hoped for, given the limitations of being a visitor in Bhutan. We found staying places two nights or more allowed time to experience Bhutan better and worked well. The mixture of day walking and visiting lhakhangs and dzongs/museums/textile or other crafts etc was a good balance. Owl trek was a lovely trek, all three days; it’s altitude limited exploration at 12,000 feet was too rapid acclimatisation for myself. We were


    Read more
  • Druk Path Trek & Culture

    Nigel Paul

    United Kingdom Trip Date:
    29 Oct - Nov 11, 2018
    Rating:
    Druk Path Trek & Culture ( Druk Path Trek & Culture)
    3 "Nigel Paul " Overall it was great to see Bhutan but we were disappointed with the arrangements - mainly getting bad rooms in the hotels (we complained twice and then got much better rooms - you should have discussed this with us when we booked if they cost more, or should have booked

    Overall it was great to see Bhutan but we were disappointed with the arrangements - mainly getting bad rooms in the hotels (we complained twice and then got much better rooms - you should have discussed this with us when we booked if they cost more, or should have booked us good rooms - I am sure it would have been possible given that we paid nearly 6 months in advance), altitude sickness on the trek which should have been planned later in the 2 week period, very short trekking days and then nowhere to be for the rest of


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials