What our Guests Say

What our Guests Say

Bhutan Reviews – Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited Bhutan reviews and testimonials from some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

We are also reviewed on TripAdvisor

Bhutan Tour for Caroline Bell

Caroline

April 3 - 10, 2024

Bhutan Tour for Caroline Bell

Hi Anand, I wanted to say a quick thank you for all of your effort putting together an unforgettable trip. I had the best time and it was a truly remarkable experience in Bhutan. I also wanted to say how incredible Nidup was. He was so professional, patient, kind and knowledgeable. I couldn’t have asked

Bhutan Tour for Jeffy & his wife

Jeffy

18 -24 Dec, 2023

Bhutan Tour for Jeffy & his wife

Hi, We had the most amazing trip with our guide Mr. Sonam and driver Mr. Choyki (not sure if I’m spelling it correctly). They were absolutely wonderful! The best duo to lead any tourists for a trip 🙂 I would also like to thank Ugen, Jambay, Anand and the rest of the team for putting

Bhutan Tour for Mathew Ambler

Mathew

Dec 01 - 10, 2023

Bhutan Tour for Mathew Ambler

Hello, Anand I’ve been home now for nearly a week, and doing the usual tidy up on a month’s worth of time/ spring growth. As well as adjusting to time zone changes. The chest cough is still there, but diminishing. As promised, I’m writing to thank you and your team on the ground each day

Bhutan Tour for Ryan

Ryan

Oct 26 - Nov 08, 23

Bhutan Tour for Ryan

Anand, I’d like to thank everyone in the office for helping me over the course of planning the trip and getting everything together. I thoroughly enjoyed the people and places of Bhutan. I want to especially give thanks to Yeshi, who did an outstanding job. One note: India definitely wants a visa to transit through the

Glimpses of Bhutan -Oct, 2023

Donald Robinson & his son

Oct 15 -20, 2023

Glimpses of Bhutan -Oct, 2023

This is an excellent tour company for a Bhutan adventure. We did 6 nights, seven days, including Punakha. There was very clear communication with the owner, Mr. Tshering. He helped us customize the trip from the hotel quality we wanted to specific monasteries and other sites we wanted to see. Everything from the pickup at

Bhutan & North India Custom Trip.

Clare

April 03 - May 03,2023

Bhutan & North India Custom Trip.

Hi Anand, It is Clare here from Australia. I am sorry it has taken a while to be in touch after my return from India and Bhutan. I hope that you are really well and that there are some cooling rains with the monsoon season, but not destructive. I wanted to thank you for the

Above theClouds trek, Oct. 2022

Robyn

Oct 04 -23, 2022

Above theClouds trek, Oct. 2022

We had the privilege of finally taking the Above the Clouds trek we had booked before Covid. It was FABULOUS. I had expected three things: that the trek would be hard, that it would be beautiful, and that Wind Horse would take good care of us. I was not disappointed. The trek was hard, but

Worked like clockwork

Geoff

Worked like clockwork

My wife Sarah and I travelled with Elwyn and Jill Jones who have already written a testimonial. We echo what they say; it was an excellent experience during which all arrangements went like clockwork. All of the people who looked after us, particularly on the trek, were friendly, helpful and attentive. The villagers we met

Shangri-La via Wind horse tours

Maggie

16 -21, Jan, 2020

Shangri-La via Wind horse tours

We now have to say that Bhutan is our favorite country to visit in the world, much is because of our experience with fabulous company: Wind horse tours, treks, and expeditions. We were graciously met at the Paro airport by our guide, Yeshi and driver, Dawa. We spent five incredible days with these guys touring

Above the Cloud Trek – Fall 2019

Britta Kuhlenbeck

Oct 08 -26,2019

Above the Cloud Trek – Fall 2019

Thoughts about Bhutan Sometimes I am in awe and surprised that I really went to Bhutan and experienced what I did. I think it was absolutely amazing. My heart and spirit already jumped on the flight from Kathmandu to Paro. I found the dust, pollution and traffic congestion in Kathmandu difficult to deal with. I

Cultural & Horse Trekking Tour

Shayne

Nov 10 -22,2019

Cultural & Horse Trekking Tour

I recently returned from my 2nd trip to Bhutan and my 2nd tour with WindHorse Tours. Both trips were well organized and fantastic. The first tour was a group tour, the second tour was a custom tour which included a 5-day horse trek. The 2nd tour also happened to occur during the onset of COVID-19

Merak & Sakten Trek 2019

Elwyn Jones

Merak & Sakten Trek 2019

Hello Rinzin May I say thank you for the wonderful trip to Bhutan that you put together for Geoff and Sarah Buck, Jill and myself.  The trip exceeded our expectations and provided us with a real insight to life in rural Bhutan. Our guide Taschi is obviously very proud of his country and its heritage.

Drukyul Walking Tour, Fall 2019

Deena

10 - 22 Nov, 2019

Drukyul Walking Tour, Fall 2019

It is with great pleasure that I write this testimonial. I have been doing adventure travel for over thirty years and while I have been to the Himalayas several times this was my first time in Bhutan. I am happy to say, the concept of Gross National Happiness indeed exists and I have been lucky

Bhutan Tour for Jock & Rosy

Jock

Oct 05 - 16,2019

Bhutan Tour for Jock & Rosy

Dear Yonten, This is a very belated thank you for looking after Rosy and me so well on our riding holiday in October. It is hard to believe that about two months have already passed since we were in Bhutan. I have a revolving screensaver on my computer which shows me a different photo of

Window to Bhutan Tour (Oct, 2019)

Cloe'

07 - 13 Nov, 2019

Window to Bhutan Tour (Oct, 2019)

Hi, We wanted to give you a review of the tour we had in Bhutan from 7 to 13 november. We were very happy about our driver Mr Karma and our guide Thinley Namgay. From day one they were welcoming and introduced us to your wonderful country. They were always on time, very professional. Mr.

Introduction of Bhutan Tour ( Oct, 2019)

Wayne

24 -31 Oct,2019

Introduction of Bhutan Tour ( Oct, 2019)

Dear Jambay I wanted to let you and Wind Horse Tours how much Mie and I enjoyed our trip to Bhutan. Kudos to Tin Zen for a wonderful week.  He took very good care of us and was able to fulfill all of our requests.  He has an encyclopedic knowledge of Bhutan and Buddhism. He

Marlene Hom

Marlene R H

Oct 05 - 18,2019

Marlene Hom

Hi Ugen, I’m so glad that you were in Bhutan while we were there.  Everyone was happy to meet you and have the opportunity to talk about Bhutan. Your tour was terrific, you planned it perfectly.  We know that problems might arise on any tour but we were lucky and everything went well.  Even the

Bhutan’s 7 days trip

Ramendra

Nov 08 - 15, 2019

Bhutan’s 7 days trip

Beautiful country and beautiful people. Me and my wife have visited Bhutan for 7 days (8 November- 15 November 2019) trip. We enjoyed our trip a lot. Our guide Dechen Kencho Dorji was amazing. He did everything to make us comfortable. He has good knowledge of Bhutan’s cultural and historical aspects. He respected our privacy

Cultural Tour & Trek –  Snow Leopard Trek, October 2019

Caroline

Oct 05 -18,2019

Cultural Tour & Trek – Snow Leopard Trek, October 2019

My son and I just returned from a truly wonderful 2-week trip (1-week cultural tour, 1-week trek) to Bhutan with Windhorse. The firm is well-established and very professional, and our trip was well-planned from beginning to end. Our kind and knowledgeable guide Pema, excellent driver Kinzang, and hard-working cooks and horsemen took great care of

Bhutan trip for Bart & Jacq, Sept – Oct, 2019

Bart

Sept 29 - Oct 09, 2019

Bhutan trip for Bart & Jacq, Sept – Oct, 2019

Dear Windhorse, Thank you for the wonderful trip we had in your beautiful country. We have been there for 10 days, from 29th of september until the 9th of october. Many thanks to our guide and driver. They have taken so good care of us. Mr Tenzin and Mr Karma. They made us really feel

Bumthang Owl Trek – 09 – 20 July, 2019

Penny S.

09 - 20,July,2019

Bumthang Owl Trek – 09 – 20 July, 2019

Hello Wind Horse With pleasure, I commit to words although it will be hard to match the depth and diversity of our experiences and gained insights. My interactions with Wind Horse have always been helpful, informative with prompt responses including, whilst we were shaping up the itinerary. Wind Horse was well organised, meeting us from

Bumthang Owl Trek – July, 2019

R. S.

09 - 20,July,2019

Bumthang Owl Trek – July, 2019

Dear Windhorse Team, Where to begin with insights into our wonderful Windhorse holiday in Bhutan in July 2019. We were four mature women travelling together. We are members of a walking group in Western Australia and most years some of us travel overseas together. This year Penny, Deb, Elspeth and I decided to go to

Rhonda & Andrew Bhutan Tour

Rhonda

20 - 25, March, 2019

Rhonda & Andrew Bhutan Tour

Dear Anand, Our trip to Bhutan was everything we had imagined. The country is beautiful and we appreciated the chance to see it unspoiled by tourism. Our guide, Yonten and driver, Tashi were well informed, friendly and very accommodating in every way. Our only criticism of the itinerary was that there was too much emphasis on

Stopover – 5 days Tour for Andrea & Family

Andrea

17 -21 April,2019

Stopover – 5 days Tour for Andrea & Family

Dear Anand, Thank you for writing. My husband and I enjoyed our trip so much. Both our guide and driver (I’m afraid I can’t really spell their names) were amazing. Both of them did everything in their power to have us comfortable and happy. They were both very knowledgable also and answered all our questions

Window to Bhutan Tour  for Shantelle & Friend

Shantelle

16 - 22 March, 2019

Window to Bhutan Tour for Shantelle & Friend

Dear Anand, We greatly enjoyed our trip. Please find our review below: Bhutan has achieved the perfect balance between cultural preservation and modernization. We felt as though we had a genuine experience yet at the same time we were not lacking for comfort in the hotels or with our guide Pema and driver Dowa. I

Village Tour of Western Bhutan (Fall,2019)

Lucie

Nov 27 - Dec 06,2019

Village Tour of Western Bhutan (Fall,2019)

Village tour of Western Bhutan My husband was not sure about the Haa valley part before the trip but after we did it, we was happy to have been there as myself. For me this was among my highlights. I wished I could have seen more of this beautiful country, the Eastern part and Southern

Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour

Bindu Chhachhi

20 - 26 March,2019

Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour

Our guide Sonam and Driver Guddu are your assets. Both demonstrated true Bhutanese spirit by their humble, caring, polite nature. Both are well informed, knowledgeable, hospitable, gentle and friendly. We were very fortunate to have them as our crew in this tour. Tashi Delek, Bindu and Aussie group from Perth , WA.

Bindu & Group  Bhutan Tour

Bindu Chhachhi

20 - 26 March, 2019

Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour

Hello there, This is to let you know that we arrived home safely on 27th March. The essence of a holiday, be it a trek or tour is to return home safe and sound. Our group enjoyed immensely our 6 nights in Bhutan. The highlight,of course, is the Taksang Monastery in Paro. Our activities were

Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 24,2019)

Monika Komerak

Feb 21 -March 04,2019

Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 24,2019)

Dear all, Thank you for giving me an unforgettable experience in Bhutan, although I personally would had wished for more trekking, maybe another trip. First of all – BIG thanks to Pema and Yeshey for their guideness through Bhutan and always being so positive and kind hearted. Also BIG thanks to Gudu for the absolute

Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 04,2019)

Minna Case

Feb 21 - March 04, 2019

Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 04,2019)

Hello! First of all I want to let you know how much I enjoyed this trip and my visit to Bhutan. Amazing country and people! Beautiful scenery! Pema, Yeshey and Gudut were top notch! They went above and beyond in making sure we had a fantastic experience. And always with a smile and in the

Nabji Trek and Tour

Jennifer

Feb 21 -March 04, 2019

Nabji Trek and Tour

In mid Febuary into early March; we were a group of 11. (10:1 women to men, ages 39->71yrs.). Along with 3 male guides from Wind Horse Tour and Trek. Some of us were picked up at the airport in Guwahati, by Yeshi. He saw us before we saw him! As a group, we all walked

Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour ( Feb 21 -March 04,2019)

CB Goldstein

Feb 21 -March 04,2019

Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour ( Feb 21 -March 04,2019)

Some highlights that were possible because of the flexibility & willingness of Pema, Yeshe & Gudu.Visiting with village people especially the first camping night when they came down to our bonfire at dinner & we celebrated together a birthday of one of our group. One woman made her a scarf, 3 young girls choreographed a few

Fantastic time in Bhutan

Jenny

07 - 16, Nov, 2018

Fantastic time in Bhutan

What an amazing trip to Bhutan. I’ve just returned from the most incredible 11 days in Bhutan. What a beautiful country full of the kindest, warmest people. This was a trip of a lifetime for me. My guide and driver Sonam & Sonam (The Sonams!) were simply fantastic, they catered to my every need, often

January 28 to February 11

Adrian Allen

Jan 28 - Feb 11, 2019

January 28 to February 11

I tried posting a review on this website previously without acknowledgement or being posted. My partner Daniel and myself travelled on above dates, our guide was Sonam Pelden. Although Sonam was initially pleasant and flexible, though a little bit moody on our second day, and he was helpful when I was in has hospital due

Window to Bhutan Tour for Catherine & Party.

Catherine A

20 -26 Feb, 2019

Window to Bhutan Tour for Catherine & Party.

Dear Anand, I just wanted to let you know my clients are now home from their travels. They had a wonderful time in Bhutan and thought the services you provided were excellent. They even managed to climb the whole way up to Tiger’s Nest and they were not sure if they would be able to.

Bhutan Customised Tour, Dec , 2018

Mateja

16 -31 Dec, 2018

Bhutan Customised Tour, Dec , 2018

I had a great trip and truly enjoyed our time in Bhutan – so much that I am missing it already?. Yes there was quite heavy snowfall on our second day but otherwise the weather was perfect and we always had clear views on the Himalayan mountain ranges, so weather served us rather well. The

Introduction To Bhutan – Nov, 2018

Bram Jacob

Nov 25 - Dec 02, 2018

Introduction To Bhutan – Nov, 2018

We’re at the airport in Paro awaiting our flight out. We had a great week! Namgay took excellent care of us and we truly enjoyed the week.

Bhutan Custom Tour – 16 Days

Rose Aylmer

Nov 16 - Dec 01, 2018

Bhutan Custom Tour – 16 Days

Happy New Year to you and your family! Sorry to be so late replying about our WONDERFUL holiday – thank you so much for all your hard work organising it, and I wish we could go back there soon!! It more than lived up to my expectations – the people, the landscape, the temples, the

Bhutan Nature & Wildlife Tour

David

12 - 27 Nov, 2018

Bhutan Nature & Wildlife Tour

Hi Bas – missed the earlier message on our return! The trip was fantastic everything worked perfectly – we saw many amazing birds (over 135 species and we are not twitchers), himalayan bears, golden langurs, squirrels , butterflies and plants and incredible landscapes and temples. We stayed in some good and reasonable hotels and the

Conventional Druk Path Trek

Lucy Katherine

11 - 20, Nov, 2018

Conventional Druk Path Trek

We had a fantastic time in Bhutan, what an amazing country and amazing people. We were so impressed by the beauty and the culture! The hotels and food were fantastic too – especially in Paro and Thimpu – and the itinerary worked really well for the most part. We did skip the hike on the last

Bhutan Tour for Janet

Janet Margaret

08 -20 Nov, 2018

Bhutan Tour for Janet

The whole process of booking and arranging my personalised trip to Bhutan was very efficient and enabled me to include visits I was personally interested in. My guide, Tshering Dhendup, was very knowledgeable about the history and places we visited and if he didn’t know any answer to my innumerable questions, he soon found out

Multi – Activities – Trek, Bike & Culture.

Edward James

06 - 22 Nov, 2018

Multi – Activities – Trek, Bike & Culture.

Thank you for your time spent creating a wonderful Bhutan experience for us. Both the bike and trek experience worked well. The incremental adjustment to elevation worked well without any major AMS for any of us. Took Diamox for just a couple of days at Base camp.  Yonten is a wonderful man. Kind, patient and

Bhutan Nature Tour

Frances Roberts

04 -24 Nov, 2018

Bhutan Nature Tour

Overall the trip in Bhutan was very good and at times excellent. We have summarised our feedback below: Itinerary The itinerary was what we had planned with you and it was overall more than hoped for, given the limitations of being a visitor in Bhutan. We found staying places two nights or more allowed time to

Druk Path Trek & Culture

Nigel Paul

29 Oct - Nov 11, 2018

Druk Path Trek & Culture

Overall it was great to see Bhutan but we were disappointed with the arrangements – mainly getting bad rooms in the hotels (we complained twice and then got much better rooms – you should have discussed this with us when we booked if they cost more, or should have booked us good rooms – I

Bhutan Tour with Druk Path Tsaluna Trek

Katja

Oct 23 - Nov 06,2018

Bhutan Tour with Druk Path Tsaluna Trek

Our trip was just great!!! Thanks to our guide Tshering and our driver Ugyen, they did a fantastic job (ten out of ten)!!! We will send you a more detailed testimonial, but please give us some time.

Bhutan Tour with Druk Path Tour.

Justin Henre

Oct 21 - Nov 04, 2018

Bhutan Tour with Druk Path Tour.

We are back from Bhutan since a few weeks now and the experiences are slowly going into our memories. Overall, it was a beautiful and very relaxing trip for us, and we felt very safe in Bhutan.  We do have some feedback to the trip, which we have tried to organize into different topics.  Overall itinerary:

Druk Path Trek with Culture

Rut Nele

Oct 21 - Nov 02, 2018

Druk Path Trek with Culture

We had a great trip, fantastic weather, good hotels and a wonderful trek. Thanks for checking on us. Program was pretty good, not too hectic yet a lot of impressions – just as we wanted it. The team was also great, no complaints. Super driver Jigme (!) , super trek team (cook was amazing) and a

Introduction of Bhutan Tour with Bumdra Trek

Luc

19 - 27 Oct. 2018.

Introduction of Bhutan Tour with Bumdra Trek

Thank you for your message. We just arrived home today from Kathmandu ! Our stay in Bhutan was wonderful and it was a fantastic experience ! Every thing was perfect, food, landscapes, people… Our guide and driver were very nice and we really appreciated to share all these moments with them. Thank you again for your

Bhutan Customised Tour – West, Central & Eastern Bhutan and Nepal.

Margaret Milne

Oct 17 - Nov 02. 2018

Bhutan Customised Tour – West, Central & Eastern Bhutan and Nepal.

Firstly, many apologies for not being in touch before now.  I have been meaning to write to thank you and Windhorse for organising such a fantastic trip for Gavin and I.  We had a truly wonderful month in Bhutan and Nepal. Kadinche-la! You asked for feedback, so here’s my comments below.  A rather long email,

Bhutan Tour – 5 days

Vasanthi

08 - 12, Oct, 2018

Bhutan Tour – 5 days

Amazing trip in Bhutan. Starting off with Bas who put together an itinerary to meet my requirements. My guide Namgay Dorji was fun and informative and I could not have felt more safer on those mountain roads with a driver like Dhanbir. An experience where the memories will stay with me forever. I’ll definitely be

Your adventure. Our expertise.

Difference with Windhorse

Wind Horse Tours is well established adventure travel outfitter since 1998. We specialise in small group journeys and personalised custom private trips to Bhutan, India, Nepal and Tibet. Guide Books, Bhutan Tourism and several popular travel organisation recognises Wind Horse Tours as a leading tour operator for the region.

Windhorse Tours - Effortless Booking

Effortless Booking

Simple, user-friendly steps for seamless and stress-free reservation experience.

Windhorse Tours - Top Guides

Top Guides

We use select Few Guides who embody studiousness, honesty, empathy, and genuine passion for travel

Windhorse Tours - Good Network

Good Network

With our well-connected local network, your travel experience will be seamlessly smooth.

Windhorse Tours - Priced Right

Priced Right

Fair Prices, ensuring value for money and satisfying travel experience.

View
0 Trip(s) on shortlist