UK: +44 020 3371 7768 Australia: +61 2 8310-4154 Toll Free (USA & Canada): 1888 834 6773
0 Trip(s) in shortlist

What our Guests Say Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Bhutan Reviews – Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited Bhutan reviews and testimonials from some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

We are also reviewed on TripAdvisor

  • Bumthang Owl Trek – 09 – 20 July, 2019

    Penny S.

    Freemantle, Western Australia. Trip Date:
    09 - 20,July,2019
    Rating:
    Bumthang Owl Trek – 09 – 20 July, 2019 ( Bumthang Owl Trek – 09 – 20 July, 2019)
    5 "Penny S. " Hello Wind Horse With pleasure, I commit to words although it will be hard to match the depth and diversity of our experiences and gained insights. My interactions with Wind Horse have always been helpful, informative with prompt responses including, whilst we were shaping up the itinerary. Wind Horse was well

    Hello Wind Horse With pleasure, I commit to words although it will be hard to match the depth and diversity of our experiences and gained insights. My interactions with Wind Horse have always been helpful, informative with prompt responses including, whilst we were shaping up the itinerary. Wind Horse was well organised, meeting us from our flight to Paro and then assisting us with the onward connection to Bumthang where we were met by Yenten (guide) and Sonam (driver)  at the airport. Yenten and Sonam's attention to our comfort, safety and quality of our diverse experiences and adventures was outstanding. And Sonam is a very skilful


    Read more
  • Bumthang Owl Trek – July, 2019

    R. S.

    Freemantle, Western Australia. Trip Date:
    09 - 20,July,2019
    Rating:
    Bumthang Owl Trek – July, 2019 ( Bumthang Owl Trek – July, 2019)
    5 "R. S." Dear Windhorse Team, Where to begin with insights into our wonderful Windhorse holiday in Bhutan in July 2019. We were four mature women travelling together. We are members of a walking group in Western Australia and most years some of us travel overseas together. This year Penny, Deb, Elspeth and I decided

    Dear Windhorse Team, Where to begin with insights into our wonderful Windhorse holiday in Bhutan in July 2019. We were four mature women travelling together. We are members of a walking group in Western Australia and most years some of us travel overseas together. This year Penny, Deb, Elspeth and I decided to go to Bhutan. Just the idea of the place was magical. The long wished for Shangra La. The country that limited the arrival of TV and tourism. My main planning was to buy a novel about a family’s trip to Bhutan but my intrepid companions planned the trip down


    Read more
  • Rhonda & Andrew Bhutan Tour

    Rhonda

    Dunsborough, WA, Australian Trip Date:
    20 - 25, March, 2019
    Rating:
    Rhonda & Andrew Bhutan Tour ( Rhonda & Andrew Bhutan Tour)
    5 "Rhonda " Dear Anand, Our trip to Bhutan was everything we had imagined. The country is beautiful and we appreciated the chance to see it unspoiled by tourism. Our guide, Yonten and driver, Tashi were well informed, friendly and very accommodating in every way. Our only criticism of the itinerary was that there was too

    Dear Anand, Our trip to Bhutan was everything we had imagined. The country is beautiful and we appreciated the chance to see it unspoiled by tourism. Our guide, Yonten and driver, Tashi were well informed, friendly and very accommodating in every way. Our only criticism of the itinerary was that there was too much emphasis on the temples. Whilst they were very interesting, we visited too many of them. We will certainly recommend your company to friends. Kind Regards, Andrew and Rhonda


    Read more
  • Stopover – 5 days Tour for Andrea & Family

    Andrea

    Trip Date:
    17 -21 April,2019
    Rating:
    Stopover – 5 days Tour for Andrea & Family ( Stopover – 5 days Tour for Andrea & Family)
    5 "Andrea " Dear Anand, Thank you for writing. My husband and I enjoyed our trip so much. Both our guide and driver (I’m afraid I can’t really spell their names) were amazing. Both of them did everything in their power to have us comfortable and happy. They were both very knowledgable also and answered

    Dear Anand, Thank you for writing. My husband and I enjoyed our trip so much. Both our guide and driver (I’m afraid I can’t really spell their names) were amazing. Both of them did everything in their power to have us comfortable and happy. They were both very knowledgable also and answered all our questions and talked to us about all the places we visited. We were very happy also to have some time for ourselves just to enjoy the moment, and they were very respectful of that. All in all, we really enjoyed everything. Our highlight: definitively Tiger’s nest! Thank you so much


    Read more
  • Window to Bhutan Tour for Shantelle & Friend

    Shantelle

    Canada Trip Date:
    16 - 22 March, 2019
    Rating:
    Window to Bhutan Tour for Shantelle & Friend ( Window to Bhutan Tour for Shantelle & Friend)
    5 "Shantelle " Dear Anand, We greatly enjoyed our trip. Please find our review below: Bhutan has achieved the perfect balance between cultural preservation and modernization. We felt as though we had a genuine experience yet at the same time we were not lacking for comfort in the hotels or with our guide Pema and

    Dear Anand, We greatly enjoyed our trip. Please find our review below: Bhutan has achieved the perfect balance between cultural preservation and modernization. We felt as though we had a genuine experience yet at the same time we were not lacking for comfort in the hotels or with our guide Pema and driver Dowa. I am not generally a fan of guided tours and was wary of a mandatory guide but I can say without hesitation that these were the best guides I’ve ever had. Attentive and friendly, but not overbearing. Pema took us on some awesome hikes that were wild and


    Read more
  • Village Tour of Western Bhutan (Fall,2019)

    Lucie

    Montreal, Canada Trip Date:
    Nov 27 - Dec 06,2019
    Rating:
    Village Tour of Western Bhutan (Fall,2019) ( Village Tour of Western Bhutan (Fall,2019))
    4 "Lucie" Village tour of Western Bhutan My husband was not sure about the Haa valley part before the trip but after we did it, we was happy to have been there as myself. For me this was among my highlights. I wished I could have seen more of this beautiful country, the

    Village tour of Western Bhutan My husband was not sure about the Haa valley part before the trip but after we did it, we was happy to have been there as myself. For me this was among my highlights. I wished I could have seen more of this beautiful country, the Eastern part and Southern part also, but for the time we had, we are happy of what we’ve seen. As I said to our guide Sonam, some of the visits listed in the itinerary (village visits, enjoy a tea with local people – mainly in Punakha surroundings), haven’t been done


    Read more
  • Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour

    Bindu Chhachhi

    Perth, Australia Trip Date:
    20 - 26 March,2019
    Rating:
    Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour ( Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour)
    5 "Bindu Chhachhi " Our guide Sonam and Driver Guddu are your assets. Both demonstrated true Bhutanese spirit by their humble, caring, polite nature. Both are well informed, knowledgeable, hospitable, gentle and friendly. We were very fortunate to have them as our crew in this tour. Tashi Delek, Bindu and Aussie group from Perth , WA.

    Our guide Sonam and Driver Guddu are your assets. Both demonstrated true Bhutanese spirit by their humble, caring, polite nature. Both are well informed, knowledgeable, hospitable, gentle and friendly. We were very fortunate to have them as our crew in this tour. Tashi Delek, Bindu and Aussie group from Perth , WA.


    Read more
  • Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour

    Bindu Chhachhi

    Perth, Australia Trip Date:
    20 - 26 March, 2019
    Rating:
    Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour ( Bindu & Group Bhutan Tour)
    5 "Bindu Chhachhi " Hello there, This is to let you know that we arrived home safely on 27th March. The essence of a holiday, be it a trek or tour is to return home safe and sound. Our group enjoyed immensely our 6 nights in Bhutan. The highlight,of course, is the Taksang Monastery in Paro. Our activities were

    Hello there, This is to let you know that we arrived home safely on 27th March. The essence of a holiday, be it a trek or tour is to return home safe and sound. Our group enjoyed immensely our 6 nights in Bhutan. The highlight,of course, is the Taksang Monastery in Paro. Our activities were just enough to remember in each individual's Memory Lane. Dressing up in Kira and Gho was enjoyed tremendously  by the group. Thank you very much on behalf of the group and myself fro making our tour very memorable,enjoyable and safe. Tashi Delek, Bindu from Perth


    Read more
  • Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 24,2019)

    Monika Komerak

    Trip Date:
    Feb 21 -March 04,2019
    Rating:
    Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 24,2019) ( Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 24,2019))
    5 "Monika Komerak " Dear all, Thank you for giving me an unforgettable experience in Bhutan, although I personally would had wished for more trekking, maybe another trip. First of all - BIG thanks to Pema and Yeshey for their guideness through Bhutan and always being so positive and kind hearted. Also BIG thanks to Gudu for

    Dear all, Thank you for giving me an unforgettable experience in Bhutan, although I personally would had wished for more trekking, maybe another trip. First of all - BIG thanks to Pema and Yeshey for their guideness through Bhutan and always being so positive and kind hearted. Also BIG thanks to Gudu for the absolute spotless driving. As we often said on the trip - We miss you Gudu! Here is some more feedback: *Would be great if you could update your links on what to bring on trips and also on your own equipment. *Also great to inform travellers to bring enough cash, because the ATM's


    Read more
  • Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 04,2019)

    Minna Case

    USA Trip Date:
    Feb 21 - March 04, 2019
    Rating:
    Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 04,2019) ( Nabji Korphu Trek & Tour (Feb 21 – March 04,2019))
    5 "Minna Case " Hello! First of all I want to let you know how much I enjoyed this trip and my visit to Bhutan. Amazing country and people! Beautiful scenery! Pema, Yeshey and Gudut were top notch! They went above and beyond in making sure we had a fantastic experience. And always with a smile

    Hello! First of all I want to let you know how much I enjoyed this trip and my visit to Bhutan. Amazing country and people! Beautiful scenery! Pema, Yeshey and Gudut were top notch! They went above and beyond in making sure we had a fantastic experience. And always with a smile and in the most sincere way. I would give them a 10 out of 10 rating! I think of them as my brother's now. All the staff that were part of our trek - the chef, 2nd chef, helpers etc.were so great! The food was really delicious and the service fantastic.


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials