0 Trip(s) in shortlist

What our Guests Say Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Bhutan Reviews – Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited Bhutan reviews and testimonials from some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

We are also reviewed on TripAdvisor

  • 8 days in Bhutan with Windhorse
    8 days in Bhutan with Windhorse

    Lisa

    USA Trip Date:
    13 -20 August, 2018
    Rating:
    8 days in Bhutan with Windhorse ( 8 days in Bhutan with Windhorse)
    5 "Lisa" My husband and I took our first trip to Bhutan with our 20yr old daughter.We chose Wind Horse as our guide service via Kimkim travel service. I was more than happy with our team. We were well taken care of and came to appreciate all the preparations and in spite of

    My husband and I took our first trip to Bhutan with our 20yr old daughter.We chose Wind Horse as our guide service via Kimkim travel service. I was more than happy with our team. We were well taken care of and came to appreciate all the preparations and in spite of our apprehension about being led around by guides it actually was one of the highlights.In the 8 days we spent together our guide Pema Namgyel and driver Sonam Tenzin came to feel like travelling companions rather than hired travel company employees. Pema's professionalism and knowledge of the history and culture


    Read more
  • Bhutan & Nepal Customised Tour for Dale & Sherry

    Sherry M Miller

    Hubertus, Wisconsin, USA Trip Date:
    Feb 18 -March 03, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan & Nepal Customised Tour for Dale & Sherry ( Bhutan & Nepal Customised Tour for Dale & Sherry)
    5 "Sherry M Miller" Dear Anand, I am sorry for getting back to you so late.  I started typing something up then never got back to it. Our trip was great.  Everything went as planned.  The weather was a little cold and overcast at first, in Bhutan, but then warmed up as our trip went on. 

    Dear Anand, I am sorry for getting back to you so late.  I started typing something up then never got back to it. Our trip was great.  Everything went as planned.  The weather was a little cold and overcast at first, in Bhutan, but then warmed up as our trip went on.  The Dzongs, temple and monasteries were amazing.  The country was beautiful and we had some fantastic views while we were driving.  Our guide for most of the Bhutan portions was Mr. Yenten.  He was fantastic.  He spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable.  Our drive (also Mr. Yenten) was


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour for John Begale

    John Begale

    North Fairfield, Chicago, IL, USA Trip Date:
    15 - 19, June, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour for John Begale ( Bhutan Tour for John Begale)
    5 "John Begale " Anand, Thanks for reaching out!  Would love to share about my experience, because it was incredible! Not knowing much about Bhutan, if anything really, I was hoping to see Tiger's Nest and left the rest of what I was to do up to Wind Horse.  As you know, I spent time in

    Anand, Thanks for reaching out!  Would love to share about my experience, because it was incredible! Not knowing much about Bhutan, if anything really, I was hoping to see Tiger's Nest and left the rest of what I was to do up to Wind Horse.  As you know, I spent time in Paro and Thimphu, learning about the culture, history, Buddhism, and general way of life for the current Bhutanese people. Ugyen (spelling?), was a great tour guide, providing a constant smile and a lot of laughs.  He opened my door, tried to carry my backpack, etc. and always attempted to make the


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour with Short Trek – May 2018

    Philip Maximillan Kopp

    Germany Trip Date:
    21 - 27, May 2018.
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour with Short Trek – May 2018 ( Bhutan Tour with Short Trek – May 2018)
    5 "Philip Maximillan Kopp" Thank you very much for arranging this amazing trip for us. We really enjoyed our time here in Bhutan. Our guide, driver and program were amazing. Just one thing: We didn‘t like Janka Resort very much and asked whether it is possible to switch for the last night. The local team

    Thank you very much for arranging this amazing trip for us. We really enjoyed our time here in Bhutan. Our guide, driver and program were amazing. Just one thing: We didn‘t like Janka Resort very much and asked whether it is possible to switch for the last night. The local team was very supportive and arranged a room for the last night at Gangtey Palace for us which we liked very much. Due to the change of reservation additional costs in the amount of EUR 50 incurred. Please let me now, how I shall settle the outstanding amount the best way


    Read more
  • Glimpses of Bhutan – May, 2018

    Joris Elko Hensen

    Germany Trip Date:
    15 -20 May,2018
    Rating:
    Glimpses of Bhutan – May, 2018 ( Glimpses of Bhutan – May, 2018)
    5 "Joris Elko Hensen " Thank you for your mail. We have just arrived in Germany after visiting friend in Delhi for a few more days. The trip was amazing and just what we were looking for. The moment we arrived in Bhutan, it felt like a comfortable bubble because the driver and guide took very

    Thank you for your mail. We have just arrived in Germany after visiting friend in Delhi for a few more days. The trip was amazing and just what we were looking for. The moment we arrived in Bhutan, it felt like a comfortable bubble because the driver and guide took very good care of us. Both were really excellent. The driver always drove carefully and fully concentrated while the guide was very knowledgeable, flexible and provided just the right amount of information. Personally we enjoyed Bhutan a lot. It is a really nice country. Our highlights were the tiger nest (obviously I


    Read more
  • Window to Bhutan – April 2018

    Zuzanna Katarzyna Flokiewicz

    Poland Trip Date:
    14 -20, April, 2018
    Rating:
    Window to Bhutan – April 2018 ( Window to Bhutan – April 2018)
    4 "Zuzanna Katarzyna Flokiewicz" Thank you for your email and apologies for the late reply. I am traveling and I am not checking my emails very often. The trip was very interesting. Buthan is a beautiful country. My guide was very knowledgeable and also a nice person to talk to. Also the driver was really

    Thank you for your email and apologies for the late reply. I am traveling and I am not checking my emails very often. The trip was very interesting. Buthan is a beautiful country. My guide was very knowledgeable and also a nice person to talk to. Also the driver was really good. I was surprised that I was not feeling bad even once, considering how curvy roads are. I must admit though that I was a bit disappointed and at times frustrated with the program. I think that 0.5 day in Thimphu and 1 day in Paro would be enough (I spent


    Read more
  • Grand Cultural Tour of Bhutan – April 2018.

    Valerie Le Tessier

    France Trip Date:
    30 - 09 April, 2018
    Rating:
    Grand Cultural Tour of Bhutan – April 2018. ( Grand Cultural Tour of Bhutan – April 2018.)
    4 "Valerie Le Tessier" Thanks for your email below. I'm now back in Luxembourg :-) I've had a great time in Bhutan. As a general fashion everything went well and I've been very happy with the overall program. The driver did a great job and the guide was fine as well despite the miscommunication issues -

    Thanks for your email below. I'm now back in Luxembourg :-) I've had a great time in Bhutan. As a general fashion everything went well and I've been very happy with the overall program. The driver did a great job and the guide was fine as well despite the miscommunication issues - This is something that he can easily improved by the way. One thing a bit worrying, perhaps due to the policy of the country, was that I found it difficult to get some moments to be on my own like having a walk in city centres for instance as the guide insisted


    Read more
  • Masagang Trek – April 2018

    Pablo Carrismimo

    Italy Trip Date:
    30 - 10 April, 2018
    Rating:
    Masagang Trek – April 2018 ( Masagang Trek – April 2018)
    4 "Pablo Carrismimo" All good.  Yonten is a great guy and we enjoyed the time spent. the itinerary was kind of approximated but we managed to walk and see a lot.  Great places.  Thanks to all of you.

    All good.  Yonten is a great guy and we enjoyed the time spent. the itinerary was kind of approximated but we managed to walk and see a lot.  Great places.  Thanks to all of you.


    Read more
  • Introduction of Bhutan Tour – April, 2018

    Evi Julia Schmuttner

    Germany Trip Date:
    31 - 07, April, 2018
    Rating:
    Introduction of Bhutan Tour – April, 2018 ( Introduction of Bhutan Tour – April, 2018)
    5 "Evi Julia Schmuttner " Bhutan: Our guide Subash was for sure one of the most funniest persons we have ever met. He really went out of his way and made everything possible - we even met the King of Bhutan on our day of arrival! We had so many questions and he had an answer

    Bhutan: Our guide Subash was for sure one of the most funniest persons we have ever met. He really went out of his way and made everything possible - we even met the King of Bhutan on our day of arrival! We had so many questions and he had an answer to almost all of them. Also, he was very open, friendly and helpful at all times. He did a great job! Our driver was an excellent driver under the most difficult road conditions, and also a kind and engaging travelling companion. We appreciated his patience and skill, he is a man


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour with Trek – April, 2018

    Nina K. R

    UK Trip Date:
    23 - 07 April, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour with Trek – April, 2018 ( Bhutan Tour with Trek – April, 2018)
    3 "Nina K. R " Sorry it's taken me awhile to get back to you, I've been rather busy writing and doing book layouts. My trip was great thank you. I thought you matched my guide with me very well. Yeshi and I got on great. The first driver I had till my trek was great too.

    Sorry it's taken me awhile to get back to you, I've been rather busy writing and doing book layouts. My trip was great thank you. I thought you matched my guide with me very well. Yeshi and I got on great. The first driver I had till my trek was great too. However I'm sure you've heard about the young driver I had from Gasa to Phobjika valley! He was literally dangerous! I'm not a nervous person at all and I tried joking first en route and then as it continued I I started to be more firm. I'm aware that Bhutanese do


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials