0 Trip(s) in shortlist

What our Guests Say Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Bhutan Reviews – Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited Bhutan reviews and testimonials from some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

We are also reviewed on TripAdvisor

  • Bhutan Festival & Sikkim Tour

    Dr Lorenz Cueni

    Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA Trip Date:
    April 3 -19,2017
    Rating:
    Bhutan Festival & Sikkim Tour ( Bhutan Festival & Sikkim Tour)
    4 "Dr Lorenz Cueni" Hello Anand, I'm writing at the end of a very busy week at my hospital; let's see how far I get before my energy and memory are failing. I'd like to break the trip into 2 segments: Bhutan and Sikkim/Darjeeling.I liked Bhutan. The country has a fascinating history based on it's religion.

    Hello Anand, I'm writing at the end of a very busy week at my hospital; let's see how far I get before my energy and memory are failing. I'd like to break the trip into 2 segments: Bhutan and Sikkim/Darjeeling.I liked Bhutan. The country has a fascinating history based on it's religion. This is shown very clearly in every corner we visited. Yet, there is also a strong movement forward, in a diligently controlled way, for which the king probably deserves most credit. The trip showed this in an intelligent way, not the least through our excellent guide who embodied both worlds,


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom May, 2017

    Jennifer

    San Francisco, California, USA Trip Date:
    May 14 - 28,2017
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom May, 2017 ( Three Himalayan Kingdom May, 2017)
    5 "Jennifer " We planned a trip with Wind Horse for Tibet, Nepal, and Bhutan, traveling for approximately 2.5 weeks, with a local guide and driver in each of the three destinations. We opted for the Three Kingdoms Tour. Wind Horse has many different pre-packaged tours to choose from, from challenging, lengthy treks,

    We planned a trip with Wind Horse for Tibet, Nepal, and Bhutan, traveling for approximately 2.5 weeks, with a local guide and driver in each of the three destinations. We opted for the Three Kingdoms Tour. Wind Horse has many different pre-packaged tours to choose from, from challenging, lengthy treks, to horseback riding adventures, to culture tours with mostly easy walks. They can also customize the trip for you depending on your preferences. We planned this trip from the comfort of our homes in the U.S. Communications/email was fast and easy during the entire planning process. They helped us book flights


    Read more
  • Bhutan Perspective
    Bhutan in Perspective

    Genevieve

    Oakville, Ontario, Canada Trip Date:
    I -26, April,2017
    Rating:
    Bhutan in Perspective ( Bhutan in Perspective)
    5 "Genevieve" June 7, 2017 The lure to travel to and experience Bhutan began more than 20 years ago when its relative isolation lent it an “other-worldly Last Shangri-la” sheen. Over the years, the call became even more pronounced as Druk Yul (a.k.a the Land of the ThunderDragon) adopted the seemingly abstract vision

    June 7, 2017 The lure to travel to and experience Bhutan began more than 20 years ago when its relative isolation lent it an “other-worldly Last Shangri-la” sheen. Over the years, the call became even more pronounced as Druk Yul (a.k.a the Land of the ThunderDragon) adopted the seemingly abstract vision of measuring Gross DomesticHappiness versus Gross Domestic Product to gauge its economic development and the quality of life of its people. More recently, Bhutan’s Constitution which mandates that it maintain no less than 60% forest cover, makes it a carbon negative country. At present, Bhutan’s forest cover which approximates 72%


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour for Jasmine
    Bhutan Tour for Jasmine

    Jasmine

    Japan Trip Date:
    May17-20, 2017
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour for Jasmine ( Bhutan Tour for Jasmine)
    5 "Jasmine" Dear Anand, Thanks for reaching out to me. My first trip to Bhutan was fantastic. In particular, coming from Dhaka, the place was peaceful and civilised (I know I had some issues with public loos - Rebekah teased me a lot on this). Bhutan reminds me of 40-50 years ago rural

    Dear Anand, Thanks for reaching out to me. My first trip to Bhutan was fantastic. In particular, coming from Dhaka, the place was peaceful and civilised (I know I had some issues with public loos - Rebekah teased me a lot on this). Bhutan reminds me of 40-50 years ago rural Japan, though you might have no clue. I think the schedule was very good, well paced, your staff were fantastic. I have no complain. I was happy in 'breaking records' of going up and down of Taktsang, ha ha. I wish I could have stayed more but my holiday was


    Read more
  • Snow Leopard Trek, April, 2017.
    Snow Leopard Trek, April, 2017.

    Maria Lopez

    New South Wales, Australia. Trip Date:
    April 6 -19,2017
    Rating:
    Snow Leopard Trek, April, 2017. ( Snow Leopard Trek, April, 2017.)
    5 "Maria Lopez" Hi Anand The trip was fantastic. I had a fantastic time. I can't wait to visit your wonderful country again. As a matter of fact, I have already recommended your company to some friends that want to Bhutan in October. The trek was fantastic, the food was fantastic, the helpers were

    Hi Anand The trip was fantastic. I had a fantastic time. I can't wait to visit your wonderful country again. As a matter of fact, I have already recommended your company to some friends that want to Bhutan in October. The trek was fantastic, the food was fantastic, the helpers were very attentive and friendly. Tashi my guide was fantastic, provided me with a lot of knowledge about Bhutan and the fauna and flora. Jimmy the driver was wonderful.If you have any further questions to ask me, please do. I am happy to recommend this company for anybody that wants to


    Read more
  • Bhutan Festival Tour (April 1-9) 2017

    Ruth Bloland

    Atlanta, Georgia, USA Trip Date:
    April 01 -09
    Rating:
    Bhutan Festival Tour (April 1-9) 2017 ( Bhutan Festival Tour (April 1-9) 2017)
    5 "Ruth Bloland " Dear Anand — I am sorry that I am so slow in giving you a report on the trip to Bhutan that my son, Peter, daughter-in-law, Martha and I made to Bhutan the first of April.  We did the cultural tour of Bhutan first and then Peter and Martha stayed

    Dear Anand — I am sorry that I am so slow in giving you a report on the trip to Bhutan that my son, Peter, daughter-in-law, Martha and I made to Bhutan the first of April.  We did the cultural tour of Bhutan first and then Peter and Martha stayed on to do the Jomolhari trek.  Our guides were Pema, Tshering, and wonderful driver, Guddu.  Thank you to all of you for a wonderful trip.  I will let Peter and Martha speak for themselves but I enjoyed the trip thoroughly.  Pema was so well informed and obviously so dedicated to


    Read more
  • Excellent Bhutan Festivals Tour!

    Tatyana

    Trip Date:
    April 01 -09
    Rating:
    Excellent Bhutan Festivals Tour! ( Excellent Bhutan Festivals Tour!)
    5 "Tatyana" I have traveled with Windhorse Tours in April 2017 for Bhutan Festivals tour and was very happy with the quality of the services the company provided. The booking process was very smooth and Ugen was always very responsive to answer any questions I had. The tour itself was very well

    I have traveled with Windhorse Tours in April 2017 for Bhutan Festivals tour and was very happy with the quality of the services the company provided. The booking process was very smooth and Ugen was always very responsive to answer any questions I had. The tour itself was very well organized and run. The quality of the transportation provided was great; both our guides, Pema and Tchering, and our driver, Guddu, were superb and took a great care of the group throughout our tour. The accommodations provided were very good and comfortable and service at the hotels was very good. One


    Read more
  • Unforgetable trip

    Beata

    Trip Date:
    April 1-16,2017
    Rating:
    Unforgetable trip ( Unforgetable trip)
    5 "Beata" I am impressed how well organized was our trip ! And I didn't make it easy ! We had a little bit of everything : Varanasi in India, Kathmandu, Pukhara and tiger in Chitwan in Nepal, and the top - Bhutan with Tiger Nest and Festival ! All the guides are excellent, transportation

    I am impressed how well organized was our trip ! And I didn't make it easy ! We had a little bit of everything : Varanasi in India, Kathmandu, Pukhara and tiger in Chitwan in Nepal, and the top - Bhutan with Tiger Nest and Festival ! All the guides are excellent, transportation great and we liked all places we stay in  ! I am highly recomending individual trips. It cost more, but you can decide about everything to the smallest details , they are going to work with you


    Read more
  • The Eastern Frontier of Bhutan
    The Eastern Frontier of Bhutan

    Beal David

    Michigan, USA Trip Date:
    April 18-26,201
    Rating:
    The Eastern Frontier of Bhutan ( The Eastern Frontier of Bhutan)
    5 "Beal David" Dear Anand, I am writing to add my comments to those of Nancy, who wrote you yesterday. The trip in Bhutan was a total success. Eastern Bhutan gave us the rural, agricultural and indigenous views which we sought, and which your tour description promised.Yeshi is an exceptionally talented guide. His command of

    Dear Anand, I am writing to add my comments to those of Nancy, who wrote you yesterday. The trip in Bhutan was a total success. Eastern Bhutan gave us the rural, agricultural and indigenous views which we sought, and which your tour description promised.Yeshi is an exceptionally talented guide. His command of English is very strong and, because of this ability and his wide knowledge, he was able to provide a useful answer to every question we had about Bhutan and it's culture, history and people. He is personable, cheerful, friendly,accommodating and helpful. He can't be beat! Our drivers - Sonam and Dharmindrah


    Read more
  • Eastern Bhutan Tour.
    Eastern Bhutan Trip

    Nancy Ann

    Michigan, USA Trip Date:
    April 18 - 26, 2017
    Rating:
    Eastern Bhutan Trip ( Eastern Bhutan Trip)
    5 "Nancy Ann" Anand, We had the ultimate Bhutanese cultural experience and credit the success to Yeshi Dorji who guided us skillfully into Buddhist culture. We were able to have so many questions answered adroitly and with a depth of understanding that Yeshi was able to convery with his English language skill.  The trip

    Anand, We had the ultimate Bhutanese cultural experience and credit the success to Yeshi Dorji who guided us skillfully into Buddhist culture. We were able to have so many questions answered adroitly and with a depth of understanding that Yeshi was able to convery with his English language skill.  The trip flowed so smoothy as we visited families, camped, walked about villages and visited Dzongs, etc.  Yeshi possesses a sincerity and kindness that I believe is rare, at least in America.  He is a delight to share time with.  My husband and I were treated to such respectful and kind thoughtfulness.


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Small Group and Private Journeys

Small Group Journeys Small Group Journeys are set date trips (Scheduled Trips) designed for Travel with a small group of kindred-spirits travelers, sharing the enjoyment and experience of the destination(s).

You can take any of our Small Group Journeys and create an independent private trip with your own dates or choose from the collection of our Private Journeys.

Join-in Group Private Journeys

Private Journeys Join-in Group is a small group trip, that begins when one or two call to set up a tour for themselves according to their wishes and invite others to join.

Bhutan Airlines Representative

Bhutan Air Representative

Wind Horse is appointed the Bhutan Airlines Representative in USA. We are continue to patronise Druk Airlines, the national carrier of Bhutan.

Visit website

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys is collection of trips to Bhutan & beyond...

Visit website