UK: +44 020 3371 7768 Australia: +61 2 8310-4154 Toll Free (USA & Canada): 1888 834 6773
0 Trip(s) in shortlist

Testimonials Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited testimonials of some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

  • Window to Bhutan Tour (Oct, 2019)

    Cloe'

    Singapore Trip Date:
    07 - 13 Nov, 2019
    Rating:
    Window to Bhutan Tour (Oct, 2019) ( Window to Bhutan Tour (Oct, 2019))
    5 "Cloe'" Hi, We wanted to give you a review of the tour we had in Bhutan from 7 to 13 november. We were very happy about our driver Mr Karma and our guide Thinley Namgay. From day one they were welcoming and introduced us to your wonderful country. They were always on time, very professional.

    Hi, We wanted to give you a review of the tour we had in Bhutan from 7 to 13 november. We were very happy about our driver Mr Karma and our guide Thinley Namgay. From day one they were welcoming and introduced us to your wonderful country. They were always on time, very professional. Mr. Karma was a very skilled and safe driver. Our guide Thinley was very knowledgeable, we have learned a lot along the way. We really enjoyed their company during our week and would recommend them to any visitors. Their professionalism and friendliness helped to make this trip unforgettable to us. For the hotels, we


    Read more
  • Introduction of Bhutan Tour ( Oct, 2019)

    Wayne

    USA Trip Date:
    24 -31 Oct,2019
    Rating:
    Introduction of Bhutan Tour ( Oct, 2019) ( Introduction of Bhutan Tour ( Oct, 2019))
    5 "Wayne" Dear Jambay I wanted to let you and Wind Horse Tours how much Mie and I enjoyed our trip to Bhutan. Kudos to Tin Zen for a wonderful week.  He took very good care of us and was able to fulfill all of our requests.  He has an encyclopedic knowledge of Bhutan

    Dear Jambay I wanted to let you and Wind Horse Tours how much Mie and I enjoyed our trip to Bhutan. Kudos to Tin Zen for a wonderful week.  He took very good care of us and was able to fulfill all of our requests.  He has an encyclopedic knowledge of Bhutan and Buddhism. He took us to many temples and historic sights which we enjoyed.   The hike to the Tiger's Nest was memorable.  I feel very proud that I could do this very strenuous trek. Just walking through the rice paddies was so nice and relaxing.  We were able to


    Read more
  • Marlene Hom

    Marlene R H

    California, USA Trip Date:
    Oct 05 - 18,2019
    Rating:
    Marlene Hom ( Marlene Hom)
    5 "Marlene R H" Hi Ugen, I’m so glad that you were in Bhutan while we were there.  Everyone was happy to meet you and have the opportunity to talk about Bhutan. Your tour was terrific, you planned it perfectly.  We know that problems might arise on any tour but we were lucky and everything went

    Hi Ugen, I’m so glad that you were in Bhutan while we were there.  Everyone was happy to meet you and have the opportunity to talk about Bhutan. Your tour was terrific, you planned it perfectly.  We know that problems might arise on any tour but we were lucky and everything went well.  Even the weather cooperated. It was forecasted that we would have rain almost every day but it was hardly a problem at all. Namgay mentioned that Wind Horse gets top reviews for the tours but rates low on the food.  I think the quality of the food is very good


    Read more
  • Bhutan’s 7 days trip

    Ramendra

    Jaipur, India Trip Date:
    Nov 08 - 15, 2019
    Rating:
    Bhutan’s 7 days trip ( Bhutan’s 7 days trip)
    5 "Ramendra" Beautiful country and beautiful people. Me and my wife have visited Bhutan for 7 days (8 November- 15 November 2019) trip. We enjoyed our trip a lot. Our guide Dechen Kencho Dorji was amazing. He did everything to make us comfortable. He has good knowledge of Bhutan's cultural and historical aspects.

    Beautiful country and beautiful people. Me and my wife have visited Bhutan for 7 days (8 November- 15 November 2019) trip. We enjoyed our trip a lot. Our guide Dechen Kencho Dorji was amazing. He did everything to make us comfortable. He has good knowledge of Bhutan's cultural and historical aspects. He respected our privacy to have some time for ourselves just to enjoy the moment. All I have to say is we really enjoyed everything. Hike to Tiger’s nest was mesmerizing. Hot stone bath and Thursday night dinner were like icing on the cake. Thank you so much for all the


    Read more
  • Cultural Tour & Trek – Snow Leopard Trek, October 2019

    Caroline

    USA Trip Date:
    Oct 05 -18,2019
    Rating:
    Cultural Tour & Trek – Snow Leopard Trek, October 2019 ( Cultural Tour & Trek – Snow Leopard Trek, October 2019)
    5 "Caroline" My son and I just returned from a truly wonderful 2-week trip (1-week cultural tour, 1-week trek) to Bhutan with Windhorse. The firm is well-established and very professional, and our trip was well-planned from beginning to end. Our kind and knowledgeable guide Pema, excellent driver Kinzang, and hard-working cooks and

    My son and I just returned from a truly wonderful 2-week trip (1-week cultural tour, 1-week trek) to Bhutan with Windhorse. The firm is well-established and very professional, and our trip was well-planned from beginning to end. Our kind and knowledgeable guide Pema, excellent driver Kinzang, and hard-working cooks and horsemen took great care of us. Pema would always say, "You're satisfaction is my satisfaction" and he genuinely meant it. Our Himalayan trek took us far away from the modern world and offered the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen. I highly recommend Windhorse and can't wait to return to


    Read more
  • Bhutan trip for Bart & Jacq, Sept – Oct, 2019

    Bart

    Trip Date:
    Sept 29 - Oct 09, 2019
    Rating:
    Bhutan trip for Bart & Jacq, Sept – Oct, 2019 ( Bhutan trip for Bart & Jacq, Sept – Oct, 2019)
    5 "Bart" Dear Windhorse, Thank you for the wonderful trip we had in your beautiful country. We have been there for 10 days, from 29th of september until the 9th of october. Many thanks to our guide and driver. They have taken so good care of us. Mr Tenzin and Mr Karma. They made

    Dear Windhorse, Thank you for the wonderful trip we had in your beautiful country. We have been there for 10 days, from 29th of september until the 9th of october. Many thanks to our guide and driver. They have taken so good care of us. Mr Tenzin and Mr Karma. They made us really feel welcome . They discussed with us what we liked to do, and made this possible. And what a beautiful country it is. Quiet, peaceful and full of nice people. Thank you again for our great trip!! Bart and Jacqueline p.s. I cannot change the rate but it should be 10!


    Read more
  • Bumthang Owl Trek – 09 – 20 July, 2019

    Penny S.

    Freemantle, Western Australia. Trip Date:
    09 - 20,July,2019
    Rating:
    Bumthang Owl Trek – 09 – 20 July, 2019 ( Bumthang Owl Trek – 09 – 20 July, 2019)
    5 "Penny S. " Hello Wind Horse With pleasure, I commit to words although it will be hard to match the depth and diversity of our experiences and gained insights. My interactions with Wind Horse have always been helpful, informative with prompt responses including, whilst we were shaping up the itinerary. Wind Horse was well

    Hello Wind Horse With pleasure, I commit to words although it will be hard to match the depth and diversity of our experiences and gained insights. My interactions with Wind Horse have always been helpful, informative with prompt responses including, whilst we were shaping up the itinerary. Wind Horse was well organised, meeting us from our flight to Paro and then assisting us with the onward connection to Bumthang where we were met by Yenten (guide) and Sonam (driver)  at the airport. Yenten and Sonam's attention to our comfort, safety and quality of our diverse experiences and adventures was outstanding. And Sonam is a very skilful


    Read more
  • Bumthang Owl Trek – July, 2019

    R. S.

    Freemantle, Western Australia. Trip Date:
    09 - 20,July,2019
    Rating:
    Bumthang Owl Trek – July, 2019 ( Bumthang Owl Trek – July, 2019)
    5 "R. S." Dear Windhorse Team, Where to begin with insights into our wonderful Windhorse holiday in Bhutan in July 2019. We were four mature women travelling together. We are members of a walking group in Western Australia and most years some of us travel overseas together. This year Penny, Deb, Elspeth and I decided

    Dear Windhorse Team, Where to begin with insights into our wonderful Windhorse holiday in Bhutan in July 2019. We were four mature women travelling together. We are members of a walking group in Western Australia and most years some of us travel overseas together. This year Penny, Deb, Elspeth and I decided to go to Bhutan. Just the idea of the place was magical. The long wished for Shangra La. The country that limited the arrival of TV and tourism. My main planning was to buy a novel about a family’s trip to Bhutan but my intrepid companions planned the trip down


    Read more
  • Rhonda & Andrew Bhutan Tour

    Rhonda

    Dunsborough, WA, Australian Trip Date:
    20 - 25, March, 2019
    Rating:
    Rhonda & Andrew Bhutan Tour ( Rhonda & Andrew Bhutan Tour)
    5 "Rhonda " Dear Anand, Our trip to Bhutan was everything we had imagined. The country is beautiful and we appreciated the chance to see it unspoiled by tourism. Our guide, Yonten and driver, Tashi were well informed, friendly and very accommodating in every way. Our only criticism of the itinerary was that there was too

    Dear Anand, Our trip to Bhutan was everything we had imagined. The country is beautiful and we appreciated the chance to see it unspoiled by tourism. Our guide, Yonten and driver, Tashi were well informed, friendly and very accommodating in every way. Our only criticism of the itinerary was that there was too much emphasis on the temples. Whilst they were very interesting, we visited too many of them. We will certainly recommend your company to friends. Kind Regards, Andrew and Rhonda


    Read more
  • Stopover – 5 days Tour for Andrea & Family

    Andrea

    Trip Date:
    17 -21 April,2019
    Rating:
    Stopover – 5 days Tour for Andrea & Family ( Stopover – 5 days Tour for Andrea & Family)
    5 "Andrea " Dear Anand, Thank you for writing. My husband and I enjoyed our trip so much. Both our guide and driver (I’m afraid I can’t really spell their names) were amazing. Both of them did everything in their power to have us comfortable and happy. They were both very knowledgable also and answered

    Dear Anand, Thank you for writing. My husband and I enjoyed our trip so much. Both our guide and driver (I’m afraid I can’t really spell their names) were amazing. Both of them did everything in their power to have us comfortable and happy. They were both very knowledgable also and answered all our questions and talked to us about all the places we visited. We were very happy also to have some time for ourselves just to enjoy the moment, and they were very respectful of that. All in all, we really enjoyed everything. Our highlight: definitively Tiger’s nest! Thank you so much


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials