0 Trip(s) in shortlist

Testimonials Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited testimonials of some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

  • Bhutan Tour, Oct 2018

    Paula

    Australia Trip Date:
    04 -13, Oct,2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour, Oct 2018 ( Bhutan Tour, Oct 2018)
    5 "Paula " Wow! I had the very best holiday. Thank you enormously. There were pleasant surprises in there and plenty of support. It took my a while to get into the swing of being a traveller again. And I think it would have been difficult to foresee all the adjustments I needed to make. Flight

    Wow! I had the very best holiday. Thank you enormously. There were pleasant surprises in there and plenty of support. It took my a while to get into the swing of being a traveller again. And I think it would have been difficult to foresee all the adjustments I needed to make. Flight was good, and Bhutan's guide and driver were exceptional. On the first day, I went for good walk from the fort to my hotel. Everything about the hotel was good, it was a great introduction to Bhutan. Alas, the next morning, my Right knee had blown up and was sore throughout


    Read more
  • Second visit to Bhutan

    Marie and Louis

    Ottawa, Canada Trip Date:
    Oct 26 - Nov 07,2018
    Rating:
    Second visit to Bhutan ( Second visit to Bhutan)
    5 "Marie and Louis" We visited Bhutan once again with Wind Horse. The trip was excellent and personalized as we travelled further into the Haa valley where we would have gladly stayed longer. We had a very dedicated and intuitive guide, Tashi, who teamed up with driver Pema. Both were well-versed in Buddhist interpretation

    We visited Bhutan once again with Wind Horse. The trip was excellent and personalized as we travelled further into the Haa valley where we would have gladly stayed longer. We had a very dedicated and intuitive guide, Tashi, who teamed up with driver Pema. Both were well-versed in Buddhist interpretation of temples and sites (a significant plus!). Small is definitely beautiful - Bhutan, roads, hotels, gardens, shops. Truly a delight.


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour 2018

    Sorab

    Mumbai, India Trip Date:
    19 - 24 Oct, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour 2018 ( Bhutan Tour 2018)
    5 "Sorab" Our Party of 4 visited Bhutan in October 2018. Our Guide, Pema Gyeltshen was always attentive, very punctual & professional and always helpful. When we went to Tiger's Nest Monastery, his calm demeanour and knowledge of the terrain helped us immensely. We descended when it was dark and it would

    Our Party of 4 visited Bhutan in October 2018. Our Guide, Pema Gyeltshen was always attentive, very punctual & professional and always helpful. When we went to Tiger's Nest Monastery, his calm demeanour and knowledge of the terrain helped us immensely. We descended when it was dark and it would have been very difficult without his help. Our Driver Dawa Tshring drove long distances carefully & never kept us waiting. We always felt safe with his driving. Thank you for making our trip enjoyable and memorable.


    Read more
  • Darjeeling, Gangtok & Kalimpong, Nov 2018.

    Gillian

    Sydney, Australia. Trip Date:
    01 -06, Nov, 2018
    Rating:
    Darjeeling, Gangtok & Kalimpong, Nov 2018. ( Darjeeling, Gangtok & Kalimpong, Nov 2018.)
    5 "Gillian" I had a special purpose in doing this trip. We contacted Windhorse on the recommendation of a friend and from the start were impressed with their responsiveness. Heera Lama was great to deal with - so helpful and accommodating. Windhorse went out of their way to smooth the path for

    I had a special purpose in doing this trip. We contacted Windhorse on the recommendation of a friend and from the start were impressed with their responsiveness. Heera Lama was great to deal with - so helpful and accommodating. Windhorse went out of their way to smooth the path for us, even contacting people we needed to meet in Kalimpong. I will be eternally grateful to guide Dipesh Tamang for locating my father's grave in Kalimpong. It was a special moment that we won't forget. Fantastic trip and we will be back for more!


    Read more
  • Loved Bhutan! Oct, 2018

    Jennifer

    Mill Valley, California, USA Trip Date:
    19 - 31 Oct, 2018
    Rating:
    Loved Bhutan! Oct, 2018 ( Loved Bhutan! Oct, 2018)
    4 "Jennifer" Thank you, Wind Horse, for a great tour through Bhutan. Our guide, Thinley, and our driver, Sonam, were fantastic. We really could not have asked for better - they constantly surpassed our expectations in terms of their organization, knowledge, thoughtfulness, and their kindness and willingness to share their culture. Just

    Thank you, Wind Horse, for a great tour through Bhutan. Our guide, Thinley, and our driver, Sonam, were fantastic. We really could not have asked for better - they constantly surpassed our expectations in terms of their organization, knowledge, thoughtfulness, and their kindness and willingness to share their culture. Just one example: when we were going to the festival in Bumthang, they (unknown to us) went to the site at 6 am and claimed us space in a prime viewing area. We loved all of the properties where we stayed, and all of the tours you arranged for us -


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom, Oct, 2018

    Karen E Mudd

    Houston, Texas, USA Trip Date:
    05 -20 Oct,2018
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom, Oct, 2018 ( Three Himalayan Kingdom, Oct, 2018)
    5 "Karen E Mudd" Dear Ugen, Jambay, and all Windhorse staff, Thank you so much for everything you did to make our tour the trip of a lifetime!  The only thing that I would have changed would have been to arrive a week later, as we did not know that the first week of October

    Dear Ugen, Jambay, and all Windhorse staff, Thank you so much for everything you did to make our tour the trip of a lifetime!  The only thing that I would have changed would have been to arrive a week later, as we did not know that the first week of October is National Holiday in China’s-the crowds were insane and we were unable to exchange money as all banks were closed. All of the accommodations were lovely, food was good, and the guides and drivers were simply amazing. We were so glad we chose to fly into Chengdu, instead of Beijing,


    Read more
  • Snow Leopard Trek ( Oct, 2018)

    Marcie Kaplan

    Arlington, Massachusetts, USA Trip Date:
    07 -20,Oct,2018
    Rating:
    Snow Leopard Trek ( Oct, 2018) ( Snow Leopard Trek ( Oct, 2018))
    5 "Marcie Kaplan " Hi Anand! I hope the tipping issue went ok…if anything, I tipped high…but for great service, so ok with me. The trip went very well, from my perspective.  I was so excited to cross that high pass!  I don’t know if you heard about the eldest queen mother visit in the monastery.

    Hi Anand! I hope the tipping issue went ok…if anything, I tipped high…but for great service, so ok with me. The trip went very well, from my perspective.  I was so excited to cross that high pass!  I don’t know if you heard about the eldest queen mother visit in the monastery.  She said it was “auspicious” that no one else signed up for the tour, and she turned out to be right.  I had trouble on parts of the descents—(a) I HATE exposure and (b) trail rocky, scree, “kneebanger,” slippery that I needed to do slowly to protect knees and out


    Read more
  • Above the Cloud (Fall 2018)

    Therese B Class

    Reno, Nevada USA Trip Date:
    23 Sept - 16, Oct, 2018
    Rating:
    Above the Cloud (Fall 2018) ( Above the Cloud (Fall 2018))
    5 "Therese B Class" I loved almost everything about our trek.   Our guide, Namgye, was fantastic.    He answered all of our questions, instructed us skillfully through the trekking, had a great feel for guiding each one of us individually as well as guiding us as a group.   The cook, Mon, made

    I loved almost everything about our trek.   Our guide, Namgye, was fantastic.    He answered all of our questions, instructed us skillfully through the trekking, had a great feel for guiding each one of us individually as well as guiding us as a group.   The cook, Mon, made delicious and nutritious meals and allowed me to watch him cook.   His momos were fantastic.   All the assistants were helpful and so kind.    The pony masters were also talented and so fun! However, I would recommend getting new mats.   The mats were pretty thin.   I’d recommend


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour & Short Trek, Fall , 2018

    Samantha

    California, USA Trip Date:
    15 - 23, Sept, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour & Short Trek, Fall , 2018 ( Bhutan Tour & Short Trek, Fall , 2018)
    5 "Samantha " Dear Anand,We had an absolutely wonderful time in Bhutan. Your company was very well organized, and always answered our questions right away. We loved our guide and driver. They were both so kind and knowledgeable. They catered the trip to our needs and made sure that we were enjoying ourselves

    Dear Anand,We had an absolutely wonderful time in Bhutan. Your company was very well organized, and always answered our questions right away. We loved our guide and driver. They were both so kind and knowledgeable. They catered the trip to our needs and made sure that we were enjoying ourselves throughout the week. We were sad to leave when our trip came to an end. We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful week. Kind regards,Samantha


    Read more
  • A Peaceable Kingdom

    Terry

    Toronto, Canada Trip Date:
    07 -12, Oct,2018
    Rating:
    A Peaceable Kingdom ( A Peaceable Kingdom)
    5 "Terry" The mountains, rivers, forests and rice fields are beautiful and all considered to be alive and intelligent in Bhutan culture. The monasteries, Dzongs and markets are fascinating. But is the kindness and generous hearts of the Bhutanese people that made my trip so pleasant. In particular, the patience and kindness

    The mountains, rivers, forests and rice fields are beautiful and all considered to be alive and intelligent in Bhutan culture. The monasteries, Dzongs and markets are fascinating. But is the kindness and generous hearts of the Bhutanese people that made my trip so pleasant. In particular, the patience and kindness of Yeshi and Chimi, my guide and driver, that make the experience more wonderful than I could expect from any tour company.


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials