Are there exceptions to the Inner Line Permits (Sikkim) regime?

Rate this faq

Existing guidelines require that nationals of Pakistan, Bangladesh, China and Myanmar can be given Inner Line Permits only after approval from the Ministry of Home Affairs in New Delhi. Further all Bhutan nationals are exempt from the requirement of obtaining ILPs. They do not require to obtain permits to enter Sikkim. Permits to foreign diplomats and members of United Nations and International Organisations holding diplomatic/official passports are issued only at Delhi by the Ministry of External Affairs.

0 Trip(s) on shortlist