0 Trip(s) in shortlist

Testimonials Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

  • Three Himalayan Kingdom, Oct, 2018

    Karen E Mudd

    Houston, Texas, USA Trip Date:
    05 -20 Oct,2018
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom, Oct, 2018 ( Three Himalayan Kingdom, Oct, 2018)
    5 "Karen E Mudd" Dear Ugen, Jambay, and all Windhorse staff, Thank you so much for everything you did to make our tour the trip of a lifetime!  The only thing that I would have changed would have been to arrive a week later, as we did not know that the first week of October

    Dear Ugen, Jambay, and all Windhorse staff, Thank you so much for everything you did to make our tour the trip of a lifetime!  The only thing that I would have changed would have been to arrive a week later, as we did not know that the first week of October is National Holiday in China’s-the crowds were insane and we were unable to exchange money as all banks were closed. All of the accommodations were lovely, food was good, and the guides and drivers were simply amazing. We were so glad we chose to fly into Chengdu, instead of Beijing,


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom Fall 2018

    John

    San Francisco, USA Trip Date:
    08 - 22 Sept, 2018
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom Fall 2018 ( Three Himalayan Kingdom Fall 2018)
    5 "John" TID 9203 These guys are the experts to turn to if you what to go to Bhutan. They choose the best guides, drivers and hotels for the price point, which is very reasonable given the quality delivered across the board. Expect local hotels with good character. By example, we had individual

    TID 9203 These guys are the experts to turn to if you what to go to Bhutan. They choose the best guides, drivers and hotels for the price point, which is very reasonable given the quality delivered across the board. Expect local hotels with good character. By example, we had individual chalets built for the coronation of the king of Bhutan in the 70s. We did the Three Himalayan Kingdom tour. It was physically demanding to some extent as there is a lot packed into your trip....and lots of steps on the temples at high altitudes to take. :) The guide


    Read more
  • Bhutan & Nepal Customised Tour for Dale & Sherry

    Sherry M Miller

    Hubertus, Wisconsin, USA Trip Date:
    Feb 18 -March 03, 2018
    Rating:
    Bhutan & Nepal Customised Tour for Dale & Sherry ( Bhutan & Nepal Customised Tour for Dale & Sherry)
    5 "Sherry M Miller" Dear Anand, I am sorry for getting back to you so late.  I started typing something up then never got back to it. Our trip was great.  Everything went as planned.  The weather was a little cold and overcast at first, in Bhutan, but then warmed up as our trip went on. 

    Dear Anand, I am sorry for getting back to you so late.  I started typing something up then never got back to it. Our trip was great.  Everything went as planned.  The weather was a little cold and overcast at first, in Bhutan, but then warmed up as our trip went on.  The Dzongs, temple and monasteries were amazing.  The country was beautiful and we had some fantastic views while we were driving.  Our guide for most of the Bhutan portions was Mr. Yenten.  He was fantastic.  He spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable.  Our drive (also Mr. Yenten) was


    Read more
  • A Beautiful and Lasting Experience

    Diane

    Trip Date:
    12 - 29 Jan, 2018
    Rating:
    A Beautiful and Lasting Experience ( A Beautiful and Lasting Experience)
    5 "Diane" Our group of 4 recently returned from a trip through Wind Horse Tours. Ugen helped us for months with all the details of the trip, answering our questions and arranging personalised custom changes for us. We visited Northern India and Nepal. All of us have traveled quite a bit, but none

    Our group of 4 recently returned from a trip through Wind Horse Tours. Ugen helped us for months with all the details of the trip, answering our questions and arranging personalised custom changes for us. We visited Northern India and Nepal. All of us have traveled quite a bit, but none of us had been to India. I cannot thank Wind horse Tours enough for the excellence we had with the activities, hotel choices and mostly the guides. With Delhi being such a big city, you can imagine pre-travel jitters, but it was all for naught. We were met at the airport


    Read more
  • Customized tour for 4 of India and Nepal TID 9142

    jackie

    Trip Date:
    Jan,12-29, 2018
    Rating:
    Customized tour for 4 of India and Nepal TID 9142 ( Customized tour for 4 of India and Nepal TID 9142)
    1 "jackie" I am a member of the group that Diane wrote a previous review about. I agree with everything she said.  This trip exceeded my expectations.  The guides, in particular, were excellent!  We stayed in wonderful hotels.  The possible exception to that was our hotel in Varanasi, but the fact that

    I am a member of the group that Diane wrote a previous review about. I agree with everything she said.  This trip exceeded my expectations.  The guides, in particular, were excellent!  We stayed in wonderful hotels.  The possible exception to that was our hotel in Varanasi, but the fact that it was about 1 block away from the ghats at the Ganges totally made up for the accommodations!  We spent time in villages - including a bike ride through an small village outside of Khajaraho. The spiritual, other-worldly experience of Varanasi will remain with me forever.  Even the crazy, bumpy


    Read more
  • Customized Tour of Northern India & Nepal for Jackie x 4 TID: 9142

    Diane

    US Trip Date:
    12/1/2018
    Rating:
    Customized Tour of Northern India & Nepal for Jackie x 4 TID: 9142 ( Customized Tour of Northern India & Nepal for Jackie x 4 TID: 9142)
    1 "Diane " A Beautiful and Lasting Experience Our group of 4 recently returned from a trip through Windhorse Tours. Ugen helped us for months with all the details of the trip, answering our questions and arranging personalized custom changes for us.We visited Northern India and Nepal. All of us have traveled quite a

    A Beautiful and Lasting Experience Our group of 4 recently returned from a trip through Windhorse Tours. Ugen helped us for months with all the details of the trip, answering our questions and arranging personalized custom changes for us.We visited Northern India and Nepal. All of us have traveled quite a bit, but none of us had been to India. I cannot thank Windhorse Tours enough for the excellence we had with the activities, hotel choices and mostly the guides. With Delhi being such a big city, you can imagine pre-travel jitters, but it was all for naught. We were met


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom (Autumn 2017)

    Mary Pisaturo McGlynn

    Manhattan, New York, USA Trip Date:
    Sept 22- Oct 06,2017
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom (Autumn 2017) ( Three Himalayan Kingdom (Autumn 2017))
    5 "Mary Pisaturo McGlynn" Dear Anand, Jambay and Ugen, I have been meaning to send a note, but life gets in the way when you return from extensive travel. Thank you all for putting together a very professional and well organized program.  The guides were a thoughtful group of individuals and their flexibility and good humor

    Dear Anand, Jambay and Ugen, I have been meaning to send a note, but life gets in the way when you return from extensive travel. Thank you all for putting together a very professional and well organized program.  The guides were a thoughtful group of individuals and their flexibility and good humor was a real asset to the program.  Each country brought a new inspiration and the group, for the most part, respected each other's  personal goals along the way, to make it a very memorable experience.  My special regards to Jigme and Penjore and thank you for reaching out. All best, Mary McGlynn


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom (Fall, 2017)

    Shelly Lou Merriam

    Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA Trip Date:
    Sept 22 - Oct 06, 2017
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom (Fall, 2017) ( Three Himalayan Kingdom (Fall, 2017))
    5 "Shelly Lou Merriam " Anand Just a note to let you know that our trip with Wind Horse Travel and your incredible guides on the Himalayan Tour 9/22-10-7 2017, was just spectacular in every way. We are still digesting it all, the history, traditions, people, sights, smells, sounds...and going through 1774 photos. We want to

    Anand Just a note to let you know that our trip with Wind Horse Travel and your incredible guides on the Himalayan Tour 9/22-10-7 2017, was just spectacular in every way. We are still digesting it all, the history, traditions, people, sights, smells, sounds...and going through 1774 photos. We want to reply  with kudos for each of the three locations and our guides, who were teachers, scholars and friends. Give us a bit more time to do so. Until then, we are voraciously continuing our learning about the wonderful cultures we were introduced to on your expertly planned experience for our


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom May, 2017

    Jennifer

    San Francisco, California, USA Trip Date:
    May 14 - 28,2017
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom May, 2017 ( Three Himalayan Kingdom May, 2017)
    5 "Jennifer " We planned a trip with Wind Horse for Tibet, Nepal, and Bhutan, traveling for approximately 2.5 weeks, with a local guide and driver in each of the three destinations. We opted for the Three Kingdoms Tour. Wind Horse has many different pre-packaged tours to choose from, from challenging, lengthy treks,

    We planned a trip with Wind Horse for Tibet, Nepal, and Bhutan, traveling for approximately 2.5 weeks, with a local guide and driver in each of the three destinations. We opted for the Three Kingdoms Tour. Wind Horse has many different pre-packaged tours to choose from, from challenging, lengthy treks, to horseback riding adventures, to culture tours with mostly easy walks. They can also customize the trip for you depending on your preferences. We planned this trip from the comfort of our homes in the U.S. Communications/email was fast and easy during the entire planning process. They helped us book flights


    Read more
  • Dream Trip to Nepal
    Dream Trip to Nepal

    Dianne

    San Francisco, California, USA Trip Date:
    March 26-April 18,2017
    Rating:
    Dream Trip to Nepal ( Dream Trip to Nepal)
    5 "Dianne" I was fortunate enough to book a last minute trip to Nepal through Windhorse for March/April 2017. I had confidence in them because I had a wonderful experience with them in Bhutan. Ugen and his team are really great at putting custom trips together. I was interested in wildlife and

    I was fortunate enough to book a last minute trip to Nepal through Windhorse for March/April 2017. I had confidence in them because I had a wonderful experience with them in Bhutan. Ugen and his team are really great at putting custom trips together. I was interested in wildlife and trekking, seeing the Himalaya, and every day was simply amazing!!! Three days in Chitwan National Park watching rhinos, elephants, crocodiles, and amazing array of birds. The hotel was beautiful and right on the river, and you could even see rhinos from the deck every day! Then off to a 5 day trek


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials