Testimonials Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

  • Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek
    Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek

    William McComas

    Arkansas, USA Trip Date:
    May 21- June 06,2016
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek ( Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek)
    5 "William McComas " Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek (Spring 2016) Ugen and Jambey, Michel and I want to thank you for the amazing job your team did in organizing our recent tour to Nepal and Bhutan.  Every detail was perfectly arranged and exceeded our expectations.  Our guides in Bhutan and Nepal were very knowledgeable and

    Bhutan Tour and Nepal Trek (Spring 2016) Ugen and Jambey, Michel and I want to thank you for the amazing job your team did in organizing our recent tour to Nepal and Bhutan.  Every detail was perfectly arranged and exceeded our expectations.  Our guides in Bhutan and Nepal were very knowledgeable and very pleasant and the pacing of the trip (even the trek in Nepal) was perfect.  I have been traveling the world for almost 40 years (on organize trips and by myself) and your company did among the best jobs I have ever experienced.  If future clients have questions about your


    Read more
  • Nepal Trek and Tour
    Nepal Trek & Tour

    Bonnie V.S

    Washington, USA Trip Date:
    March 4-13,2016
    Rating:
    Nepal Trek & Tour ( Nepal Trek & Tour)
    5 "Bonnie V.S" We were delighted to find a Bhutanese company with an office in the States that could help us plan trips to both Nepal and Bhutan. The fact that Ugen , a partner in the business and our stateside contact made the trip to both countries himself a month before our

    We were delighted to find a Bhutanese company with an office in the States that could help us plan trips to both Nepal and Bhutan. The fact that Ugen , a partner in the business and our stateside contact made the trip to both countries himself a month before our trip, gave us current updates and information relevant to our itinerary. My husband and I are both seniors (he is 65 and I am 72) .  I had some concerns about the Nepal leg of this trip; concern about my physical fitness to take it on after some serious spinal surgeries


    Read more
  • Review of Bhutan Trip
    Review of Bhutan Trip.

    Sean

    handler, Arizona, USA Trip Date:
    Sept 17-30, 2015
    Rating:
    Review of Bhutan Trip. ( Review of Bhutan Trip.)
    5 "Sean" Review of Bhutan Trip Hey Everyone, I recently returned from a 6 day tour in Bhutan with Windhorse Tours. This was actually part of a larger itinerary that included Nepal, Beijing, and Tibet as well, but since this is the Bhutan forum I guess I'm only supposed to write about Bhutan. To

    Review of Bhutan Trip Hey Everyone, I recently returned from a 6 day tour in Bhutan with Windhorse Tours. This was actually part of a larger itinerary that included Nepal, Beijing, and Tibet as well, but since this is the Bhutan forum I guess I'm only supposed to write about Bhutan. To start, I found it hard to choose a tour company since there are so many reviews here, but decided to make an inquiry with Windhorse as I've seen their name mentioned on here multiple times with positive experiences. Nobody asked me to write this review, nor was I compensated for


    Read more
  • We were very grateful for the treatment we received and how Neyma went out of his way to help us.

    Eve & Alan Lowson

    Australia Trip Date:
    Sept 18 - Oct 05, 2014
    Rating:
    We were very grateful for the treatment we received and how Neyma went out of his way to help us. ( We were very grateful for the treatment we received and how Neyma went out of his way to help us.)
    5 "Eve & Alan Lowson" Three Himalayan  Kingdom Tracy Cooke & Group. TID 8523 Dear Anand, Thank you for your request of a review for our tour with Wind horse that Tracy put together with you for us.First up the tour leaders were wonderful.  Special thanks to Neyma in who took care of us in Tibet. He

    Three Himalayan  Kingdom Tracy Cooke & Group. TID 8523 Dear Anand, Thank you for your request of a review for our tour with Wind horse that Tracy put together with you for us.First up the tour leaders were wonderful.  Special thanks to Neyma in who took care of us in Tibet. He took me and another friend to Lhasa hospital the day after we arrived and organized a consultation with a Doctor as we were so ill.  My husband came too and helped us, we were so grateful to Neyma for this.  (We had bad flu and altitude sickness). We were very


    Read more
  • I especially appreciated the opportunity to have a meal with a Bhutanese family

    Ms Dianne S

    Orinda,California, 94563 USA Trip Date:
    Sept 25 - Oct 08, 2014
    Rating:
    I especially appreciated the opportunity to have a meal with a Bhutanese family ( I especially appreciated the opportunity to have a meal with a Bhutanese family)
    5 "Ms Dianne S" Three Himalayas Kingdom, TID 780, Sept 25 – Oct 08, 2014 We had wonderful guides who went out of their way to see to our every need.One thing that I would really have appreciated would have been the Festival information that we discovered on your website when we returned.  This

    Three Himalayas Kingdom, TID 780, Sept 25 – Oct 08, 2014 We had wonderful guides who went out of their way to see to our every need.One thing that I would really have appreciated would have been the Festival information that we discovered on your website when we returned.  This information listed all of the dances included in the Festival and explained their meaning. It would have been so helpful to our understanding of the beautiful spectacle, if we had had a printout available to us when we were in attendance. I especially appreciated the opportunity to have a meal with


    Read more
  • Bhutan in particular is a beautiful country to which I would like to return in the future.

    Ellen V

    Elk Grove, California 95624 USA Trip Date:
    Sept 25 - Oct 08, 2014
    Rating:
    Bhutan in particular is a beautiful country to which I would like to return in the future. ( Bhutan in particular is a beautiful country to which I would like to return in the future.)
    5 "Ellen V" Three Himalayan Kingdom TID 780 Sept 25 – Oct08, 2014 Thanks to Wind Horse for arranging such an incredible trip!  We had a great group of people and wonderful guides and drivers who went out of their way to accommodate our needs.  I enjoyed everything...the hotels, the food, the people,

    Three Himalayan Kingdom TID 780 Sept 25 – Oct08, 2014 Thanks to Wind Horse for arranging such an incredible trip!  We had a great group of people and wonderful guides and drivers who went out of their way to accommodate our needs.  I enjoyed everything...the hotels, the food, the people, and the unique character of each country we visited.  We were very lucky to have had beautiful weather.  As Dianne mentioned, it would have been nice to have had a copy of your Thimphu Festival Description paper as we were a bit lost at the event.  I appreciated the school


    Read more
  • Your guides and drivers were very professional.

    Gerhard H

    Auerspergstrasse, Austria Trip Date:
    Nov 23 - Dec 06, 2014
    Rating:
    Your guides and drivers were very professional. ( Your guides and drivers were very professional.)
    5 "Gerhard H" TID 8682 Darjeeling, Sikkim and Bhutan Tour - Extension to West Sikkim. (Nov 23 - Dec 06, 2014) Dear Anand, We arrived 3 hours ago in Vienna, because after finishing your tour we travelled 13 days across West Bengal. Your guides and drivers were very professional. We can recommend these gentlemen

    TID 8682 Darjeeling, Sikkim and Bhutan Tour - Extension to West Sikkim. (Nov 23 - Dec 06, 2014) Dear Anand, We arrived 3 hours ago in Vienna, because after finishing your tour we travelled 13 days across West Bengal. Your guides and drivers were very professional. We can recommend these gentlemen for further tours. That we had problems with hiking and didn't see all major monuments is not their mistake. Nevertheless we are satisfied. Our rooms in the hotels in Pelling, Yokson and Thimphu were top, the rooms in Phuentsholing and Kalimpong were OK, the room in Paro had a little


    Read more
  • He really made our trip fun, informative, even exciting, and it was great meeting him

    Kathleen W

    USA Trip Date:
    Oct 06 - 25, 2014
    Rating:
    He really made our trip fun, informative, even exciting, and it was great meeting him ( He really made our trip fun, informative, even exciting, and it was great meeting him)
    5 "Kathleen W " TID 8575 India, Bhutan & Nepal Trip (Nepal Portion) Dear Rashmila Shingkhawal,I wanted to let you know how much we were awed by Nepal, and how much we appreciated all the arrangements that were made for us to make sure that we had a wonderful time and saw and did as

    TID 8575 India, Bhutan & Nepal Trip (Nepal Portion) Dear Rashmila Shingkhawal,I wanted to let you know how much we were awed by Nepal, and how much we appreciated all the arrangements that were made for us to make sure that we had a wonderful time and saw and did as much as we could during our stay Our plane had been delayed getting in by the typhoon that struck the east coast of India during our trip, but an amazing job was done in rearranging activities and accommodations, and we thank you for this. I decided to call our guides


    Read more
  • My wife and I would like to thank Wind Horse for organizing an awesome trip through Nepal, Bhutan, n Sikkim and Darjeeling

    Isabella & Bernard J

    24th road, Bandra, (W) Mumbai. Trip Date:
    Oct 27 -Nov 12, 2014
    Rating:
    My wife and I would like to thank Wind Horse for organizing an awesome trip through Nepal, Bhutan, n Sikkim and Darjeeling ( My wife and I would like to thank Wind Horse for organizing an awesome trip through Nepal, Bhutan, n Sikkim and Darjeeling)
    5 "Isabella & Bernard J" Bhutan Festival & Sikkim -Extension tour in Nepal (27th Oct- 12th Nov 2014)  TID My wife and I would like to thank Wind Horse for organizing an awesome trip through Nepal, Bhutan, n Sikkim and Darjeeling. (Bhutan Festival – 24.10 – 11.11). We found this tour operator through internet and Wind

    Bhutan Festival & Sikkim -Extension tour in Nepal (27th Oct- 12th Nov 2014)  TID My wife and I would like to thank Wind Horse for organizing an awesome trip through Nepal, Bhutan, n Sikkim and Darjeeling. (Bhutan Festival – 24.10 – 11.11). We found this tour operator through internet and Wind horse reacted immediately to our enquires and provided excellent service from the first contact till the end of the trip We spent two days in Kathmandu, with a very professional guide and driver, before entering Bhutan. Here we met Nim, our guide, and Tashi, our driver and three fabulous ladies


    Read more
  • Thank you for such an amazing journey

    Tracy C

    Australia Trip Date:
    Sept 18 - Oct 05, 2014
    Rating:
    Thank you for such an amazing journey ( Thank you for such an amazing journey)
    5 "Tracy C" TID 8523 (Three Himalayas Kingdom) - 18 Sept - 05 Oct, 2014 Good morning! Sorry to take so long to write a review for you. I am just starting to get well again and back to normal.I hope some of the others in the group have written also.Well what a journey

    TID 8523 (Three Himalayas Kingdom) - 18 Sept - 05 Oct, 2014 Good morning! Sorry to take so long to write a review for you. I am just starting to get well again and back to normal.I hope some of the others in the group have written also.Well what a journey we had with Wind horse tours and their amazing tour guides in Tibet, Nepal and Bhutan.Throughout the trip different members came down with illness but with the help, v Guide and support of each other and our beautiful guides we soldiered on J.In Tibet with Neymah we were well taken


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Small Group and Private Journeys

Small Group Journeys Small Group Journeys are set date trips (Scheduled Trips) designed for Travel with a small group of kindred-spirits travelers, sharing the enjoyment and experience of the destination(s).

You can take any of our Small Group Journeys and create an independent private trip with your own dates or choose from the collection of our Private Journeys.

Join-in Group Private Journeys

Private Journeys Join-in Group is a small group trip, that begins when one or two call to set up a tour for themselves according to their wishes and invite others to join.

Bhutan Airlines Representative

Bhutan Air Representative

Wind Horse is appointed the Bhutan Airlines Representative in USA. We are continue to patronise Druk Airlines, the national carrier of Bhutan.

Visit website

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys is collection of trips to Bhutan & beyond...

Visit website