UK: +44 020 3371 7768 Australia: +61 2 8310-4154 Toll Free (USA & Canada): 1888 834 6773

Testimonials Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited testimonials of some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

  • Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016
    Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016

    Gregory John Berminghan

    Australia Trip Date:
    April 19- 09May, 2016
    Rating:
    Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016 ( Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016)
    5 "Gregory John Berminghan " The 13 day 'Above the Clouds Trek' is a magnificent walk. I rate it more interesting, enjoyable and challenging than the Everest Base Camp walk which I completed 15 months earlier. The trek takes you through remote and wild country. For much of the time, the trail follows along the southern edge of the

    The 13 day 'Above the Clouds Trek' is a magnificent walk. I rate it more interesting, enjoyable and challenging than the Everest Base Camp walk which I completed 15 months earlier. The trek takes you through remote and wild country. For much of the time, the trail follows along the southern edge of the Himalayas and only 2-3 hours walk from the Tibetan border. It is also the home of the snow leopard. Although it is unlikely you will see one, the realisation that you are walking in their country is exciting. I felt privileged to see the paw prints of a leopard that had  walked the trail


    Read more
  • Bhutan Visit for Shirley

    Shirley A T

    Perth, Australia Trip Date:
    Sept 27 - 1 Oct, 2015
    Rating:
    Bhutan Visit for Shirley ( Bhutan Visit for Shirley)
    5 "Shirley A T" Hello Anand - (Bhutan Visit) We all arrived  safely back home with fond memories of our recent holiday.  I will be recommending  your company to anyone who wishes to visit Bhutan! For me the highlight was trekking to Tigers Nest.  Sonam was so patient with us and looked after us the entire walk and

    Hello Anand - (Bhutan Visit) We all arrived  safely back home with fond memories of our recent holiday.  I will be recommending  your company to anyone who wishes to visit Bhutan! For me the highlight was trekking to Tigers Nest.  Sonam was so patient with us and looked after us the entire walk and was sensitive to our capabilities.  Even though we took longer to get there, we did make it! As far as guides and drivers go I would have to rank them both very highly and as an asset to your company.  Sonam delivers information with such passion you cannot help but be


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015)

    Janice Mcnally

    Perth, Australia Trip Date:
    27 Sept - Oct 1, 2015
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015) ( Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015))
    5 "Janice Mcnally" Dear Anand, I had to email immediately on our return to say how happy we were with Windhorse Tours! Sonam and Yamraj were amazing, they looked after us so well! They both showed a great deal of respect and patience especially when we climbed Tigers Nest, Sonam was fantastic, we were a little

    Dear Anand, I had to email immediately on our return to say how happy we were with Windhorse Tours! Sonam and Yamraj were amazing, they looked after us so well! They both showed a great deal of respect and patience especially when we climbed Tigers Nest, Sonam was fantastic, we were a little slow but he managed to encourage us and for me to achieve a lifetime dream. We would really love to come back to Bhutan and do a farm stay tour if that's possible. It will probably be in a couple of years, but we won't forget Windhorse.. I will be in touch


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015)

    Pamela J

    USA Trip Date:
    August 13 - 26, 2015
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015) ( Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015))
    4 "Pamela J" Three Himalayan Kingdom - Aug 13 - 26, 2015  Anand -We have been very,  very busy catching up and have been unable to respond. We enjoyed the trip very much,  including Nepal.    The quality of the guides and drivers was very high.   In particular,  we liked the Yak & Yedi

    Three Himalayan Kingdom - Aug 13 - 26, 2015  Anand -We have been very,  very busy catching up and have been unable to respond. We enjoyed the trip very much,  including Nepal.    The quality of the guides and drivers was very high.   In particular,  we liked the Yak & Yedi and Osel Hotel/Resorts.   The food was also was particularly good at those two locations. Dawa in Tibet is particularly experienced as guide.    All guides were informed and competent, as mentioned.    The driver and guide in Bhutan took good care of Ed when he could not walk to Tiger's


    Read more
  • Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see.

    Laurie S. J

    Weatherwood, California.USA Trip Date:
    Aug 13 - 26,2015
    Rating:
    Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see. ( Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see.)
    5 "Laurie S. J" Three Himalayan Kingdom (Aug 13 -26,2015) Namgay (Bhutan Portion) Dawa (Tibet Portion) Lhasa (Tibet) Dawa was an outstanding tour guide.  He encouraged questions and was always happy to answer.  Liked that we stayed at a Tibetan owned and operated hotel near the center of old Lhasa.  We found Lhasa fascinating.  Loved Yamdrok

    Three Himalayan Kingdom (Aug 13 -26,2015) Namgay (Bhutan Portion) Dawa (Tibet Portion) Lhasa (Tibet) Dawa was an outstanding tour guide.  He encouraged questions and was always happy to answer.  Liked that we stayed at a Tibetan owned and operated hotel near the center of old Lhasa.  We found Lhasa fascinating.  Loved Yamdrok Lake and the drive to and from. Nepal Great hotel, Yak n Yeti, great tour guide.  Enjoyed seeing the sights in Katmandu...unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see. Went to the 1st night of the reopening of the dinner/cultural show venue.....several


    Read more
  • We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour

    Alyssa liang

    Cameo court, Hongkong Trip Date:
    May 09-18,2014
    Rating:
    We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour ( We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour)
    5 "Alyssa liang" Bhutan tour for Alyssa & her friend TID: 8544 Hi, Anand. Thank you for the following-up email.My sister and I had a great time in Bhutan thank to Windhorse Travel and its tour guide Sonam and driver Sonam. We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour.

    Bhutan tour for Alyssa & her friend TID: 8544 Hi, Anand. Thank you for the following-up email.My sister and I had a great time in Bhutan thank to Windhorse Travel and its tour guide Sonam and driver Sonam. We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour. Some special points I would like to mention: (1) On the second day when we were at Paro Airport waiting for the flight to Bumthang, the flight was 5 hour delay, but we were very touched by the fact that we were the only 2 out of 20 passengers on the


    Read more
  • Bhutan is an amazing country. I don’t think that any photographs that I have seen of the country can do justice to the physical beauty

    Dr. James H

    New Jersey Medical School Trip Date:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Rating:
    Bhutan is an amazing country. I don’t think that any photographs that I have seen of the country can do justice to the physical beauty ( Bhutan is an amazing country. I don’t think that any photographs that I have seen of the country can do justice to the physical beauty)
    5 "Dr. James H" Bhutan Private Trip Oct 2008 Ugen & Rinzin, I returned to NYC on Sunday and have been a bit busy catching up on things here, but I wanted to let you both know what a wonderful time we had in Bhutan and to thank the Windhorse team for making this such

    Bhutan Private Trip Oct 2008 Ugen & Rinzin, I returned to NYC on Sunday and have been a bit busy catching up on things here, but I wanted to let you both know what a wonderful time we had in Bhutan and to thank the Windhorse team for making this such a special trip. It far exceeded my expectations. Bhutan is an amazing country. I don't think that any photographs that I have seen of the country can do justice to the physical beauty. We also found the people to be incredibly generous in spirit. I hope that as things continue


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Small Group and Private Journeys

Small Group Journeys Small Group Journeys are set date trips (Scheduled Trips) designed for Travel with a small group of kindred-spirits travelers, sharing the enjoyment and experience of the destination(s).

You can take any of our Small Group Journeys and create an independent private trip with your own dates or choose from the collection of our Private Journeys.

Join-in Group Private Journeys

Private Journeys Join-in Group is a small group trip, that begins when one or two call to set up a tour for themselves according to their wishes and invite others to join.

Bhutan Airlines Representative

Bhutan Air Representative

Wind Horse is appointed the Bhutan Airlines Representative in USA. We are continue to patronise Druk Airlines, the national carrier of Bhutan.

Visit website

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys by Wind Horse Tours

Desi Journeys is collection of trips to Bhutan & beyond...

Visit website