0 Trip(s) in shortlist

Testimonials Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited testimonials of some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

  • Upper Assam & Eastern Bhutan Tours
    Upper Assam Tour & Eastern Bhutan Tour

    Linh Duong Auberger

    Paris, France Trip Date:
    6-20 March, 2018
    Rating:
    Upper Assam Tour & Eastern Bhutan Tour ( Upper Assam Tour & Eastern Bhutan Tour)
    5 "Linh Duong Auberger" Hello Anand, Thank you for your email, I received it with pleasure :-) The most memorial moment in Assam for me is the magnificent early morning of elephant ride, getting close to the animals under the fogging sunrise . The landscape of Assam looks like Asian countries with the tea plantations and

    Hello Anand, Thank you for your email, I received it with pleasure :-) The most memorial moment in Assam for me is the magnificent early morning of elephant ride, getting close to the animals under the fogging sunrise . The landscape of Assam looks like Asian countries with the tea plantations and rice fields. Amand, thank you again for your service, you’re really a good guide who had taken care of us in the detail things. After the passage of border from Assam to Bhutan, the first contact of Bhutan is the smiling and helpful service of another good guide of Windhorse Sonam


    Read more
  • Upper Assam - Unexplored Frontier
    Upper Assam – Unexplored Frontier

    Trang Chhu

    California, USA Trip Date:
    06 -10, March, 2018
    Rating:
    Upper Assam – Unexplored Frontier ( Upper Assam – Unexplored Frontier)
    5 "Trang Chhu " In my recent Eastern Bhutan tour with WindHorse Tours (the 2nd time with WindHorse), since I had to enter Eastern Bhutan by land through Guwahati, I decided to spend a little time visiting Assam after googling Majuli island and Kaziranga National Park. I was so excited seeing pictures of Majuli

    In my recent Eastern Bhutan tour with WindHorse Tours (the 2nd time with WindHorse), since I had to enter Eastern Bhutan by land through Guwahati, I decided to spend a little time visiting Assam after googling Majuli island and Kaziranga National Park. I was so excited seeing pictures of Majuli island and Kaziranga on the Internet. But I was blown away seeing the places in person, led by WindHorse tour guide Anand. The 5-day WindHorse tour itinerary was just right, giving the opportunity to see Majuli island in one full day and Kaziranga in 2 days. The two places we stayed were


    Read more
  • Jon Prosser & Nina Sikkim Trip
    Jon Prosser & Nina Sikkim Trip

    Jon Prosser

    Yorkshire, England Trip Date:
    13 - 22March, 2018
    Rating:
    Jon Prosser & Nina Sikkim Trip ( Jon Prosser & Nina Sikkim Trip)
    5 "Jon Prosser " Yes we really enjoyed our trip to Sikkim. Our unusual needs were well met but our guide Anand. He was able to introduce us to ordinary village people. We also visited three schools which was very interesting. We did manage to meet disabled people and their families and talk about

    Yes we really enjoyed our trip to Sikkim. Our unusual needs were well met but our guide Anand. He was able to introduce us to ordinary village people. We also visited three schools which was very interesting. We did manage to meet disabled people and their families and talk about their way of life. There was a range of home stays and hotels and most of those were very good. The food was always good. We were a little cold on some nights but Anand gave us hot water bottles which helped. The driver was very friendly and very good


    Read more
  • Janet's Sikkim Tour ( 3 - 22 Feb, 2018)
    Janet’s Sikkim Tour ( 3 – 22 Feb, 2018)

    Janet Samber

    Calgary, Alberta, Canada Trip Date:
    3 - 22 Feb,2018
    Rating:
    Janet’s Sikkim Tour ( 3 – 22 Feb, 2018) ( Janet’s Sikkim Tour ( 3 – 22 Feb, 2018))
    5 "Janet Samber" I first discovered Wind Horse Travel when I booked a Bhutan trip. A companion and I planned a trip that took us from one end of the country to the other, over challenging but very beautiful topography, literally, in some places, to the very end of the road. We were

    I first discovered Wind Horse Travel when I booked a Bhutan trip. A companion and I planned a trip that took us from one end of the country to the other, over challenging but very beautiful topography, literally, in some places, to the very end of the road. We were impressed by the way our interests were accommodated, and, despite the remote areas visited, how very easily the trip went. This being the case, when I was planning a trip to Sikkim and Assam in November 2017, and saw that Wind Horse organized treks in Sikkim; I immediately contacted them


    Read more
  • Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016
    Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016

    Gregory John Berminghan

    Australia Trip Date:
    April 19- 09May, 2016
    Rating:
    Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016 ( Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016)
    5 "Gregory John Berminghan " The 13 day 'Above the Clouds Trek' is a magnificent walk. I rate it more interesting, enjoyable and challenging than the Everest Base Camp walk which I completed 15 months earlier. The trek takes you through remote and wild country. For much of the time, the trail follows along the southern edge of the

    The 13 day 'Above the Clouds Trek' is a magnificent walk. I rate it more interesting, enjoyable and challenging than the Everest Base Camp walk which I completed 15 months earlier. The trek takes you through remote and wild country. For much of the time, the trail follows along the southern edge of the Himalayas and only 2-3 hours walk from the Tibetan border. It is also the home of the snow leopard. Although it is unlikely you will see one, the realisation that you are walking in their country is exciting. I felt privileged to see the paw prints of a leopard that had  walked the trail


    Read more
  • Bhutan Visit for Shirley

    Shirley A T

    Perth, Australia Trip Date:
    Sept 27 - 1 Oct, 2015
    Rating:
    Bhutan Visit for Shirley ( Bhutan Visit for Shirley)
    5 "Shirley A T" Hello Anand - (Bhutan Visit) We all arrived  safely back home with fond memories of our recent holiday.  I will be recommending  your company to anyone who wishes to visit Bhutan! For me the highlight was trekking to Tigers Nest.  Sonam was so patient with us and looked after us the entire walk and

    Hello Anand - (Bhutan Visit) We all arrived  safely back home with fond memories of our recent holiday.  I will be recommending  your company to anyone who wishes to visit Bhutan! For me the highlight was trekking to Tigers Nest.  Sonam was so patient with us and looked after us the entire walk and was sensitive to our capabilities.  Even though we took longer to get there, we did make it! As far as guides and drivers go I would have to rank them both very highly and as an asset to your company.  Sonam delivers information with such passion you cannot help but be


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015)

    Janice Mcnally

    Perth, Australia Trip Date:
    27 Sept - Oct 1, 2015
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015) ( Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015))
    5 "Janice Mcnally" Dear Anand, I had to email immediately on our return to say how happy we were with Windhorse Tours! Sonam and Yamraj were amazing, they looked after us so well! They both showed a great deal of respect and patience especially when we climbed Tigers Nest, Sonam was fantastic, we were a little

    Dear Anand, I had to email immediately on our return to say how happy we were with Windhorse Tours! Sonam and Yamraj were amazing, they looked after us so well! They both showed a great deal of respect and patience especially when we climbed Tigers Nest, Sonam was fantastic, we were a little slow but he managed to encourage us and for me to achieve a lifetime dream. We would really love to come back to Bhutan and do a farm stay tour if that's possible. It will probably be in a couple of years, but we won't forget Windhorse.. I will be in touch


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015)

    Pamela J

    USA Trip Date:
    August 13 - 26, 2015
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015) ( Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015))
    4 "Pamela J" Three Himalayan Kingdom - Aug 13 - 26, 2015  Anand -We have been very,  very busy catching up and have been unable to respond. We enjoyed the trip very much,  including Nepal.    The quality of the guides and drivers was very high.   In particular,  we liked the Yak & Yedi

    Three Himalayan Kingdom - Aug 13 - 26, 2015  Anand -We have been very,  very busy catching up and have been unable to respond. We enjoyed the trip very much,  including Nepal.    The quality of the guides and drivers was very high.   In particular,  we liked the Yak & Yedi and Osel Hotel/Resorts.   The food was also was particularly good at those two locations. Dawa in Tibet is particularly experienced as guide.    All guides were informed and competent, as mentioned.    The driver and guide in Bhutan took good care of Ed when he could not walk to Tiger's


    Read more
  • Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see.

    Laurie S. J

    Weatherwood, California.USA Trip Date:
    Aug 13 - 26,2015
    Rating:
    Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see. ( Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see.)
    5 "Laurie S. J" Three Himalayan Kingdom (Aug 13 -26,2015) Namgay (Bhutan Portion) Dawa (Tibet Portion) Lhasa (Tibet) Dawa was an outstanding tour guide.  He encouraged questions and was always happy to answer.  Liked that we stayed at a Tibetan owned and operated hotel near the center of old Lhasa.  We found Lhasa fascinating.  Loved Yamdrok

    Three Himalayan Kingdom (Aug 13 -26,2015) Namgay (Bhutan Portion) Dawa (Tibet Portion) Lhasa (Tibet) Dawa was an outstanding tour guide.  He encouraged questions and was always happy to answer.  Liked that we stayed at a Tibetan owned and operated hotel near the center of old Lhasa.  We found Lhasa fascinating.  Loved Yamdrok Lake and the drive to and from. Nepal Great hotel, Yak n Yeti, great tour guide.  Enjoyed seeing the sights in Katmandu...unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see. Went to the 1st night of the reopening of the dinner/cultural show venue.....several


    Read more
  • We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour

    Alyssa liang

    Cameo court, Hongkong Trip Date:
    May 09-18,2014
    Rating:
    We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour ( We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour)
    5 "Alyssa liang" Bhutan tour for Alyssa & her friend TID: 8544 Hi, Anand. Thank you for the following-up email.My sister and I had a great time in Bhutan thank to Windhorse Travel and its tour guide Sonam and driver Sonam. We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour.

    Bhutan tour for Alyssa & her friend TID: 8544 Hi, Anand. Thank you for the following-up email.My sister and I had a great time in Bhutan thank to Windhorse Travel and its tour guide Sonam and driver Sonam. We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour. Some special points I would like to mention: (1) On the second day when we were at Paro Airport waiting for the flight to Bumthang, the flight was 5 hour delay, but we were very touched by the fact that we were the only 2 out of 20 passengers on the


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials