0 Trip(s) in shortlist

What our Guests Say Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials

Bhutan Reviews – Testimonials

It is one thing to toot your own horn, but something else when some speaks for you. Following are unedited Bhutan reviews and testimonials from some of our past clients, many of whom will vouch for us.

We are also reviewed on TripAdvisor

  • Dagala Trek - 2018
    Dagala Trek – 2018

    Martin James Malley

    Western Hills, Nebraska, USA Trip Date:
    13 - 22 May,2018
    Rating:
    Dagala Trek – 2018 ( Dagala Trek – 2018)
    5 "Martin James Malley " Dear Anand, Thank you for checking in with me about the trip.  I have been meaning to write reviews for Tripadvisor, but there is so much in my mind I haven't been able to get it done yet. The trip was a peak experience of my life.  My daughters (plus one boyfriend)

    Dear Anand, Thank you for checking in with me about the trip.  I have been meaning to write reviews for Tripadvisor, but there is so much in my mind I haven't been able to get it done yet. The trip was a peak experience of my life.  My daughters (plus one boyfriend) and I loved it.  Namgyel was an exceptionally good guide and he took great care of us every day.  The trekking staff was excellent, especially the food service.  The tents were very good in spite of difficult weather most days.  I think the itinerary Windhorse prepared was perfect for our


    Read more
  • Upper Assam & Eastern Bhutan Tours
    Upper Assam Tour & Eastern Bhutan Tour

    Linh Duong Auberger

    Paris, France Trip Date:
    6-20 March, 2018
    Rating:
    Upper Assam Tour & Eastern Bhutan Tour ( Upper Assam Tour & Eastern Bhutan Tour)
    5 "Linh Duong Auberger" Hello Anand, Thank you for your email, I received it with pleasure :-) The most memorial moment in Assam for me is the magnificent early morning of elephant ride, getting close to the animals under the fogging sunrise . The landscape of Assam looks like Asian countries with the tea plantations and

    Hello Anand, Thank you for your email, I received it with pleasure :-) The most memorial moment in Assam for me is the magnificent early morning of elephant ride, getting close to the animals under the fogging sunrise . The landscape of Assam looks like Asian countries with the tea plantations and rice fields. Amand, thank you again for your service, you’re really a good guide who had taken care of us in the detail things. After the passage of border from Assam to Bhutan, the first contact of Bhutan is the smiling and helpful service of another good guide of Windhorse Sonam


    Read more
  • Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016
    Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016

    Gregory John Berminghan

    Australia Trip Date:
    April 19- 09May, 2016
    Rating:
    Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016 ( Above the cloud Trek, Spring 2016)
    5 "Gregory John Berminghan " The 13 day 'Above the Clouds Trek' is a magnificent walk. I rate it more interesting, enjoyable and challenging than the Everest Base Camp walk which I completed 15 months earlier. The trek takes you through remote and wild country. For much of the time, the trail follows along the southern edge of the

    The 13 day 'Above the Clouds Trek' is a magnificent walk. I rate it more interesting, enjoyable and challenging than the Everest Base Camp walk which I completed 15 months earlier. The trek takes you through remote and wild country. For much of the time, the trail follows along the southern edge of the Himalayas and only 2-3 hours walk from the Tibetan border. It is also the home of the snow leopard. Although it is unlikely you will see one, the realisation that you are walking in their country is exciting. I felt privileged to see the paw prints of a leopard that had  walked the trail


    Read more
  • Bhutan Visit for Shirley

    Shirley A T

    Perth, Australia Trip Date:
    Sept 27 - 1 Oct, 2015
    Rating:
    Bhutan Visit for Shirley ( Bhutan Visit for Shirley)
    5 "Shirley A T" Hello Anand - (Bhutan Visit) We all arrived  safely back home with fond memories of our recent holiday.  I will be recommending  your company to anyone who wishes to visit Bhutan! For me the highlight was trekking to Tigers Nest.  Sonam was so patient with us and looked after us the entire walk and

    Hello Anand - (Bhutan Visit) We all arrived  safely back home with fond memories of our recent holiday.  I will be recommending  your company to anyone who wishes to visit Bhutan! For me the highlight was trekking to Tigers Nest.  Sonam was so patient with us and looked after us the entire walk and was sensitive to our capabilities.  Even though we took longer to get there, we did make it! As far as guides and drivers go I would have to rank them both very highly and as an asset to your company.  Sonam delivers information with such passion you cannot help but be


    Read more
  • Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015)

    Janice Mcnally

    Perth, Australia Trip Date:
    27 Sept - Oct 1, 2015
    Rating:
    Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015) ( Bhutan Tour for Janice & Group (Sept 2015))
    5 "Janice Mcnally" Dear Anand, I had to email immediately on our return to say how happy we were with Windhorse Tours! Sonam and Yamraj were amazing, they looked after us so well! They both showed a great deal of respect and patience especially when we climbed Tigers Nest, Sonam was fantastic, we were a little

    Dear Anand, I had to email immediately on our return to say how happy we were with Windhorse Tours! Sonam and Yamraj were amazing, they looked after us so well! They both showed a great deal of respect and patience especially when we climbed Tigers Nest, Sonam was fantastic, we were a little slow but he managed to encourage us and for me to achieve a lifetime dream. We would really love to come back to Bhutan and do a farm stay tour if that's possible. It will probably be in a couple of years, but we won't forget Windhorse.. I will be in touch


    Read more
  • Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015)

    Pamela J

    USA Trip Date:
    August 13 - 26, 2015
    Rating:
    Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015) ( Three Himalayan Kingdom review (August, 2015))
    4 "Pamela J" Three Himalayan Kingdom - Aug 13 - 26, 2015  Anand -We have been very,  very busy catching up and have been unable to respond. We enjoyed the trip very much,  including Nepal.    The quality of the guides and drivers was very high.   In particular,  we liked the Yak & Yedi

    Three Himalayan Kingdom - Aug 13 - 26, 2015  Anand -We have been very,  very busy catching up and have been unable to respond. We enjoyed the trip very much,  including Nepal.    The quality of the guides and drivers was very high.   In particular,  we liked the Yak & Yedi and Osel Hotel/Resorts.   The food was also was particularly good at those two locations. Dawa in Tibet is particularly experienced as guide.    All guides were informed and competent, as mentioned.    The driver and guide in Bhutan took good care of Ed when he could not walk to Tiger's


    Read more
  • Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see.

    Laurie S. J

    Weatherwood, California.USA Trip Date:
    Aug 13 - 26,2015
    Rating:
    Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see. ( Unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see.)
    5 "Laurie S. J" Three Himalayan Kingdom (Aug 13 -26,2015) Namgay (Bhutan Portion) Dawa (Tibet Portion) Lhasa (Tibet) Dawa was an outstanding tour guide.  He encouraged questions and was always happy to answer.  Liked that we stayed at a Tibetan owned and operated hotel near the center of old Lhasa.  We found Lhasa fascinating.  Loved Yamdrok

    Three Himalayan Kingdom (Aug 13 -26,2015) Namgay (Bhutan Portion) Dawa (Tibet Portion) Lhasa (Tibet) Dawa was an outstanding tour guide.  He encouraged questions and was always happy to answer.  Liked that we stayed at a Tibetan owned and operated hotel near the center of old Lhasa.  We found Lhasa fascinating.  Loved Yamdrok Lake and the drive to and from. Nepal Great hotel, Yak n Yeti, great tour guide.  Enjoyed seeing the sights in Katmandu...unfortunate that there was so much damage to the historical sights, but there was still a lot to see. Went to the 1st night of the reopening of the dinner/cultural show venue.....several


    Read more
  • We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour

    Alyssa liang

    Cameo court, Hongkong Trip Date:
    May 09-18,2014
    Rating:
    We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour ( We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour)
    5 "Alyssa liang" Bhutan tour for Alyssa & her friend TID: 8544 Hi, Anand. Thank you for the following-up email.My sister and I had a great time in Bhutan thank to Windhorse Travel and its tour guide Sonam and driver Sonam. We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour.

    Bhutan tour for Alyssa & her friend TID: 8544 Hi, Anand. Thank you for the following-up email.My sister and I had a great time in Bhutan thank to Windhorse Travel and its tour guide Sonam and driver Sonam. We were very happy with the service and the arrangement of the tour. Some special points I would like to mention: (1) On the second day when we were at Paro Airport waiting for the flight to Bumthang, the flight was 5 hour delay, but we were very touched by the fact that we were the only 2 out of 20 passengers on the


    Read more
  • Bhutan is an amazing country. I don’t think that any photographs that I have seen of the country can do justice to the physical beauty

    Dr. James H

    New Jersey Medical School Trip Date:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Rating:
    Bhutan is an amazing country. I don’t think that any photographs that I have seen of the country can do justice to the physical beauty ( Bhutan is an amazing country. I don’t think that any photographs that I have seen of the country can do justice to the physical beauty)
    5 "Dr. James H" Bhutan Private Trip Oct 2008 Ugen & Rinzin, I returned to NYC on Sunday and have been a bit busy catching up on things here, but I wanted to let you both know what a wonderful time we had in Bhutan and to thank the Windhorse team for making this such

    Bhutan Private Trip Oct 2008 Ugen & Rinzin, I returned to NYC on Sunday and have been a bit busy catching up on things here, but I wanted to let you both know what a wonderful time we had in Bhutan and to thank the Windhorse team for making this such a special trip. It far exceeded my expectations. Bhutan is an amazing country. I don't think that any photographs that I have seen of the country can do justice to the physical beauty. We also found the people to be incredibly generous in spirit. I hope that as things continue


    Read more
Add Testimonials Text Testimonials Video Testimonials